OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Chin Chin OK Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

Went there for lunch today and was pleasantly surprised by the value for money food!

My friend & I ordered 2 plates of roasted Chicken noodles and a bowl of Dumpling soup - just $10!

Tender & meaty chicken, QQ noodles...NOTHING to complain! I particularly like the sour chili sauce which is a MUST to the chicken.

Just that I find the sauce & soup a bit too oily...but over, GOOD!

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mr Prata House Smile Jul 05, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Coffeeshop | Curries

Many people have previously told me that the dish we Singaporeans call Roti Prata, (aka in Malaysia as Roti Canai) does not exist in India. My patient confirmed that it is not true. Roti Prata does exist in India, but only in a small part of Southern India and predominantly in a place called Chennai. Over there, this dish is simply called Prata. this stall in tampines is the best prata canai aka prata roti I ever tried, best in town and what I love it the curry, it is hot and authentic. thanks to my friend, else i wouldnt be able to come to this place.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Big Prawn mee Smile Jul 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

I ordered a bowl of $5 prawn mee with medium sized prawns. The halved prawns were fresh and sweet. The pork ribs were tasty and tender. The savory soup, though filled with the flavorful essence of prawns and pork ribs, was somewhat disappointing compared to that of other famous prawn noodles I have recommended, lacking in the authentic taste.

Overall this is still one of the more delicious prawn mee in Singapore. Do give it a try if you happen to be at Jurong West 505 Market & Food Centre

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Favourite Biscult from popeyes Smile Jul 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Halal

The chicken was well marinated and well fried. The portion was big too. It was very crispy outside, and the meat inside was juicy and yet tender. However, the spicy chicken was nowhere near my standard of "spiciness" and I would have hoped if it could be spicier and hotter, the better. Anyway, well done! I think the chicken was good, better than KFC.

The biscuit bread was bland but when you have applied the jam onto it and eat it, it "suddenly" became so tasty and it was such a good match.

The Cajun fries was ok, though some of them were slightly over fried and a bit burnt. But they tasted fine too. However, I still prefer the fries from McDonalds.

Service was ok. Despite of the long queue, we could order and receive our orders within given timing. In addition, crew also cleared tables promptly.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 02, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Seafood in Town Smile Jun 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

I had long heard ravings about Melben, but simply dun had the opportunity to try it. There was once we pass by there, and were "turned away" by the long queue. This time round, we made sure that we reached there before the queue started! Early dinner at 530pm! Hohoho...

The crab cost about $45 each, which was probably good for sharing for 2 only, based on 1 pincer per person. You have to "calculate" based on that ratio because the meatiest part of the crab is the pincer. Other than that, not much meat too. There were 6 of us, so we ordered 3 crabs in total. That was $135 for crabs alone, expensive? But I will say, well spent.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0