OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Garden Slug Smile May 08, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

When we finally went there for dinner last weekend, I ordered the recommended ribeye steak which costs $18.90. Evenly grilled to a medium doneness and lightly topped with savory sauce, the mouthwatering steak is extremely tender and juicy, every bite exudes a flavorful taste and a smoky fragrance. I must admit that this is one of the most impressive steaks I have eaten in Singapore.

We also ordered the Wasuga chicken wings which were well-marinated and well-grilled and the pan-tossed mushrooms & zucchini which were delightful and appetizing.

Apart from the delicious food, the beautiful ambience was soothing and the efficient service was commendable. The Garden Slug is certainly the ideal restaurant for a relaxing meal with family and friends.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 22, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Arnold Smile May 08, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Halal

Conveniently located at Hougang Green Shopping Mall not too far away from my home, I ordered Arnold's two piece chicken set which costs $6.40. Served with fries and coleslaw, the fried chicken was indeed hot and crispy on the outside while fleshy and tender on the inside. What I found lacking in Arnold's chicken, however, was the "eleven herbs and spices" that make KFC's chicken "finger-licking good".

In terms of freshness and crispiness, Arnold's chicken certainly has the advantage over other fried chicken. But when it comes to flavor and value for money, I still prefer KFC over Arnold's. Come and try for yourself if you haven't.
 
Date of Visit: May 24, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $7

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Carrot Cake - Yummy Smile May 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

 
Visited the Cedele Raffles City branch recently. I greatly loved their carrot cake.

The prices are reasonable as the taste was top notch.
I am just glad that there is a branch near my work place and I will go visit again soon. It is good for birthday cake too, price is reasonable at $50buck plus, cause bread talk already selling at $40++
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Carrot Cake
 
Date of Visit: May 07, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Pizza i like Smile May 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
This is certainty one of the best pizzas I have eaten. It is much better than those thick crust pizzas or even from places like Pizza Hut (which seems to have diversify from its core business to pasta..) And I would say the price of 22 dollars for a pizza from Peperoni Pizzeria may seems to be on the high end, but its worth it. Moreover, the prices in the menu are NETT! Which means there is no additional charges, when the bill comes it is just 44dollars
I love the parma ham with rocket vegetable, and this time round I go for the seafood, it is too good. And I prefer to eat in afternoon, not much crowd too.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pizza
 
Date of Visit: Oct 15, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Waraku - Dinner Smile May 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Pasta | Ramen

 
Had a lovely window seat, with great view of the Singapore River. Menu is pretty extensive and we had a feast!! I had the Waraku Tsukemen ramen.The presentation of the ramen was pretty interesting. Ramen was served separate from the soup stock. The soup was bubbling hot when it arrived, the stone in the soup stock, which kept the soup base bubbling hot. Pork slice was tender and well-flavored. Egg was half-cooked, authentic Japanese ramen.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Waraku Tsukemen ramen
 
Date of Visit: Apr 25, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0