OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4702 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Healthy and Hearty meal Smile May 08, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Seafood | Burgers and Sandwiches

We made reservations for the eve before National Day. Was late, but encountered no problems in pushing back the reservation time. Carpark space was scarce, so depends on your luck. Arrived at 8pm (original reservation time was 730pm), and there were many unoccupied tables. It was pretty hard to get someone over to take our order. The service staff seemed to be quite focused on their task at hand...So, you just got to wave harder... Mushroom soup tasted quite healthy (maybe deemed as a little too bland for somebody). Not as thick as some other places but retained the nice wholesome flavor of mushroom
 
Recommended Dish(es):  mushroom soup
 
Date of Visit: Aug 08, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Egg Tart in Summer palace Smile Apr 12, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Hotel | Dim Sum



I heard a lot about this place and personally tried it myself, it is indeed very good.
Most dim sum baskets cost $5-6, by no means expensive for a restaurant of this standing. Yan Ting at the St Regis down the road costs far more (despite what an infamous reviewer may think) and is arguably not as good. What’s more, several of the dim sum items here are different from what one finds in most restaurants, I was so excited that Chef Liu Ching Hai is the mastermind behind Summer Palace.

I like their egg tart, crispy and soft

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  egg tart
 
Date of Visit: Apr 07, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

nice choice Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : German | Bars/Lounges

Brotzeit German Bier Bar & Restaurant is among the few restaurants in Singapore that serve authentic German / Bavarian food. 
Their Sausage Platter is a good sampler of the various types of German sausages. There are 5 different varieties; a spicy chicken sausage (Huhnerwurst), a cheese pork sausage (Kasekrainer), a garlic pork sausage (Knoblauchwurst), a mix veal and pork sausage (Weisswurst), and a traditional pork bratwurst sausage (Nurnberger).

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Famous Tau Sar Piah Smile May 08, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

Famous Tau Sar Pian in Singapore. Closed on Sundays, I finally had the chance to savour the famous Loong Fatt tau sar piah when I went there on a Friday morning. Although slightly more expensively priced at 70 cents instead of 50 or 60 cents from its other competitors, the tau sar piah from Loong Fatt is considerably larger in size. Served fresh from the oven, the special crust is soft and warm with a distinctive butter fragrance. The thick red bean filling is irresistably delicious with the right balance of sweet and salty flavours.

Having my Loong Fatt tau sar piah with a cup of hot green tea was a wonderful experience. Come down to Balestier and try it for yourself.
 
Date of Visit: May 09, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dempsey - Muthu's Smile May 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian

Muthu’s Flavors is one of the sub-branches from Muthu’s Curry For anyone who has had good Indian food, this joint f

 
alls way short. However, I think the curry head is still not bad. Was there a few weeks ago and we ordered a few dishes: fish and chicken curries, a few types of naan, ladies fingers and vegetable curry. Lots of really nice and fragrant indian spices and generous amount of thick coconut milk are used in the making of the curry gravy, which is really thick and tasty. The fish head used is very fresh and the fish meat is very juicy and sweet. I like all the vegetables in it which includes purple egg plants, sliced cabbages, sliced carrots, cut long beans and spring onion in it. These vegetables have added the nutrition value to this dish. It is ideal to eat as a 'one dish meal' for a plate of fragrant plain rice.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish Head
 
Date of Visit: Apr 28, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0