OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Crocodile Kingdom OK Jul 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Hawker Centre

 
Anyway, here I'd like to talk about "the place" to have crocodile meat in Singapore. The place called Crocodile Kingdom and located at Old Airport Rd. Hawker Center. They are specialized only on cooking crocodiles in various styles. We ordered black pepper crocodile for two people like the one above to have the taste of the meat of this paleontological creature. The dish was garnished with a lot of vegetables and onion besides black paper and sauce. Although all of the ingredients had dominant touches on the taste of the plate, it is still hard to get the taste of the crocodile.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soho Smile Jul 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Kids-Friendly

This is a coffee joint but does not just serve the scones/waffles/cakes/ice cream. It serves real food so the review focuses on its lunch time menu.

I have been to this place 3x now and each time has been satisfying.
The menu has changed and been tweaked a couple of times..
Ambience wise you have a choice of perching on stools outside which will be challenging for women in short skirts and can get warm in the afternoon. Inside things also get a little noisy but hey it’s a tiny place!

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Queen & Mangosteen Smile Jun 28, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | European | Steaks and Grills

First the good; great view of the harbourfront and Sentosa especially if sitting al fresco and secondly, good beer! In my opinion, that's all I'll go back for next visit - if ever. The mains I've tried so far, burgers, cold seafood platter and roast beef with (ultra mini yorkshire pudding) were mediocre at best and they don't come at reasonable prices. In fact very grossly OVER-priced. One can go to any other sea-fronting restaurant at Vivocity and get a good meal for half the price especially for the quality we were getting
 
Date of Visit: Jun 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pastc Inc - Chinatown Smile Jun 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | European | Restaurant | Pasta | Kids-Friendly

We visited Pasta Inc on 18 May, lured by the good reviews here and especially by the top review from "Contrarian", without noticing that her review was actually written three years ago in 2009 , and it was rated the "restaurant's favorite review". The prices listed in the review are ALL outdated, eg parma ham with melon costs $18 instead of the $9.80+ that was listed in the review.

We had Portobello mushroom, Squid ink pasta.

So for that kind of price, I was expecting something of at least above average eg Otto Locanda. But sorely disappointed... For the price you're paying, the food was really substandard.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Post Hour at post Bar Smile Apr 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Spanish | Bars/Lounges | Hotel

Post Bar is a lovely and quiet place to have drinks, whether after work or during evening time.. I like the ambience created by the dim light and nice music. It is a cool place for a couple of friends or even couple to sit and chat. A very comfortable place to rest. However, remember to bring a sweater/ shawl because it's really cold if you want to sit indoors!
I didn't try any of their food although I did try their Peach Sling which was very light and refreshing. It costs quite a bit, but I'd rather pay more to avoid friday night crowd. Here is a good hangout place with business social.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Peach Sling
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $60

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0