OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4702 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Real food Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Vegetarian | Pasta

 
The concept at Real Food is simple: they prepare their food using the finest organic ingredients in the best possible way that locks in all the precious goodness. For me, Real Food is like going to a yoga retreat for your digestive system. But unlike a yoga retreat, at Real Food you get to derive all the benefits of all this healthy goodness, without any of the hard works...because eating this food is anything but a chore because it's so fresh and delicious tasting.

Located at Killiney Road, just round the side of the Singtel building, the space is huge, light and airy which perfectly complements.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Daily Scoop Smile Jul 31, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
I am officially an addict of The Daily Scoop. I am somewhat embarrassed to admit that I come by every one to two weeks to stock up on at least 2 pints of ice-cream from here.

But I can't help it, because the ice-cream is the best I have tasted to date. The flavors *really* taste like what is listed on the menu. And a pint is only S$9.50/ - which beats Haagen Daz and Ben and Jerry's hands down even.

My personal favorite ice-cream is the Minty Mint, Butter Pecan, Macadamia Nut and my mom loves the Simply Chocolate. However, I concede that the Black Sesame, Salted Mister Brown and Coffee taste amazing too!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice delight Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery

 
All their breads are seriously DELICIOUS enticing, delicious and reasonably priced! It has a strange effect on passers-by... people cannot resist but to stop by and buy something back!!!

I love their cheese scone best; it's not too heavy and tastes perfect with a cup of hot tea!

Try their green tea red bean bun too; seriously, there is so much filling!! They are very generous with that! It is not too sweet and the texture is lovely.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cafe Cartel Smile Jul 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

 
One Sunday morning ago, my bf and I decided to go get ourselves some good ol' western breakfast. We haven't been to cafe cartel in a while, so decided to go for their breakfast

The restaurant was about 50% occupied when we got there. Only the muffin was passable. the smoothie menu seems to be attractive. it is just too sweet for me.I don't understand how places can survive selling food like that. Shudder.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice chilling up place Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges

Service is generally efficient and I was duly informed that some of the tables have no chair and we are not allow to take chair to sit, it is funny. so do check before you sit down. Otherwise, sit back and enjoy an evening of chilling out with friends. I really enjoy a good live band but don't know that many good places here that actually offers a great combi of good grub, booze and music, other than Timbre and Wala. So I been asking around albeit not making much headway.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0