OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4702 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Nice Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Hawker Centre

 
The bakery is the only shop selling bread and you can see the long line of customers. It is interesting that the bakery sells very traditional bread, unlike the modern breads found in shopping centres. Traditional breads like luncheon meat bread, ham and cheese, sambal bread, kaya bread, yam paste and many kinds. All the breads costs less than $1, pretty cheap. The bread are nice and warm which is important. Mrupupup bought the tuna bread and luncheon meat bread. All is nice for the breads
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice and unique Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 
I must admit that the impression I had on arrival was that, this joint would blow a big hole in the wallet/pockets on any given day. The almost all Korean service crew were friendly to welcome & usher the customers. While I was ushered in, I panned my eyes to witness a relatively occupied restaurant. As it appears, this may just be 1 of the joints with a stronger following than I’d expect.

I was immersed in the menu. Interestingly, the dishes on the menu come with surreal names, to the likes of; kraken roll, Kentucky roll etcI have to say the names were quite intriguing and it was rather tempting to want to try all of them.

I love their hand rolls
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Real food Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Vegetarian | Pasta

 
The concept at Real Food is simple: they prepare their food using the finest organic ingredients in the best possible way that locks in all the precious goodness. For me, Real Food is like going to a yoga retreat for your digestive system. But unlike a yoga retreat, at Real Food you get to derive all the benefits of all this healthy goodness, without any of the hard works...because eating this food is anything but a chore because it's so fresh and delicious tasting.

Located at Killiney Road, just round the side of the Singtel building, the space is huge, light and airy which perfectly complements.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Place to dine Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Japanese BBQ/Teppanyaki

 
The beverage was served up front, followed by the salads. Our chatter was matched by the sizzling & clattering of the chef's acoustic performance on the hot plate. Bit by bit, item by item, the chef organized the hot plate strategically to accommodate different cooking times taken for the respective orders. It didn’t take long before the dishes were served piping hot before us.

I have to confess that this is possibly 1 of the better teppanyaki places I’ve ever visited, while prices r really affordable.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

 
The tasting room
Was going to have dinner with my colleague and he suggest tasting room. I have heard about them before but never been there so thought it was interesting to try it out.

When we reached, the place was already quite packed, so that's a good indicator of good food. I ordered the truffle wild mushroom pasta. It was so deliciously sinful with the intense truffle cream sauce. Can’t have enough of it!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0