OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4702 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Best ayam in town Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian

 
I just had Ria over the weekend with a few friends and I ordered my usual cat fish while they got the boneless chicken penyet. It was an early dinner (5ish) and everything served was hot and fresh! The bean curd was perfectly fried and moist on the inside, and the tempeh was not too tough. The fish was crispy and fluffy and the flesh just slid off the bones so easily
 
Date of Visit: Jul 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice delight Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery

 
All their breads are seriously DELICIOUS enticing, delicious and reasonably priced! It has a strange effect on passers-by... people cannot resist but to stop by and buy something back!!!

I love their cheese scone best; it's not too heavy and tastes perfect with a cup of hot tea!

Try their green tea red bean bun too; seriously, there is so much filling!! They are very generous with that! It is not too sweet and the texture is lovely.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tong Heng OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Desserts and Cakes

 
The best in Singapore (in my opinion) is from Tong Heng. When the egg tart is just out of the oven, the flaky pastry is crispy and the custard hot and soft. This is when I like to eat it as soon as it gets out of the oven. When you leave it too long, like all crispy pastries in humid weather, they all turn squishy after absorbing moisture from the air.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Purple Mustard Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

 
I had never seen purple mustard in my life, mustard in purple color is very cool. Taste wise it's not as spicy or edgy as I'd liked it but oh well, it's a novelty. Which was what drew B and me into the shop (ICON village), me suppose - we were at a bit of a loss as to where to grab a quick bite before our respective conference calls and the cute decor of the smallish joint caught our eye.

 
Date of Visit: Jul 02, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice delight Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

 
I cannot find a better cream puff. Imagine light pastry encasing a rich, sweet, cold cream. That's a Tampopo cream puff, and it's decently sized, not wimpy. Every bite will send more cream bursting and other cream puffs no longer attract me. Very accommodating service too which helped me pack my takeaway into the boxes and numbers I want though it was a hassle
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0