OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4702 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Ramen in food court Cry Jun 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Noodles

I loved tomato U Mian so decided to try this stall ban mian and I feel that their quanlity was not as good as I expect. Quite ordinary stall here, vendors are friendly though. Not a long queue during dinner time, service is quite fast, price is standard compare to outside stalls is relatively high, normal food court price. I find it quite disappointed as their standard of taste had dropped. The soup was super salty and the noodles textures are not up to the standard.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tomato Express Cry Jun 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Pasta | Steaks and Grills

This is one place that is although Cheap (real Cheap) but service and food really is a disappointment.

Went there, was really attracted by the menu and prices. But...
Terriyaki Chicken Chop

This dish comes with aglio olio and salad. Once again it is the "alot of romaine lettuce ONE cherry tomato salad. (*faint) I specifically asked for the aglio olio to be extra spicy, turn out to be NOT spicy at all. Terriyaki chicken is dripping with oil although the taste is quite pleasant. SUPER oily, considering the price, it is suitable for a quick bite only, not something fantastic.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bad service in st. Leaven Cry May 08, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 
I've been there countless times and besides the lunch hour rush, there seems to be other random hour rushes. The staffs are harried and obviously being harassed by their manager or supervisor, so they all try to hurry along and stuff your bread roughly and hastily into a bag and hold out their hand waiting for you to pay them. And then they grab your money and dump you the change and move on to the person behind you, without much to say to you. Once again, gruffness and lack of words is typical of Singapore "service" standards.
It's quite competitively priced as there's Crystal Jade Bakery just opposite and another bakery next to it. The bakery next to it is much more expensive with less variety and therefore hardly has any customers ever. But you get what you pay for. While it's relatively cheap, the taste and quality are rather low.

It is not worth.
 
Date of Visit: May 08, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $2

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Abandoned Peppery Crab Cry May 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Zi Char

 
Personally, I feel the food is not as good as the one in East Coast. It is also more expensive. But, the ambience feels better. For those who drive, also a lot easier to find car park lot.
They have forgotten our order and the guests at the tables beside us arrived later than us, but had already finished their crab dishes. After 30minutes, the peppery crab finally arrived and it wasn’t hot and not as nice as before. It is such a letdown. The peppery crab is obvious abandoned somewhere before it comes to us.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 30, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Donut Factory Cry May 05, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Stall / Kiosk | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

 
It is not fantastic. You are better off buying those from the local confectionaries at 2 for $1.

Don't waste your money. It is always long queue in the afternoon, but I don't like the donut, too creamy, and the crew has attitude problem, when I only want 1 donut for a quick bite, she stared at me and repeated my order to doubt on me, are u sure?

anyway, the donut is nothing special at all.
 
Date of Visit: May 04, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0