OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Nasi Lemak feast OK Jul 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

 
A plate of nasi lemak, which comes with pandan-flavored rice, a fried chicken drumstick, a slice of egg omelette and two pieces of otah, costs only $2.50. Colored light green with pandan flavoring, the fragrant rice is extremely tasty with the delightful aroma of coconut milk and is well-complemented by the impressive sambal chilli. The huge fried drumstick is exceptionally crispy, tender and finger-licking good. The otah is also savory and spicy.

Pandan Leaf Nasi Lemak is indeed fantastic and value-for-money. Please do not miss it if you are having lunch at bukit batokbut be prepared to queue.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Dinner OK Jul 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills

 
Enjoy a memorable dinner with your loved one under the cozy ambience of candlelight and soothing music of sentimental love songs. Experience the nostalgic feeling when you dine in the dim lighting, surrounded by wooden walls, tinted windows, beautiful paintings and checkered table cloths. In addition, the experienced staff are friendly and approachable, and never fail to make you feel comfortable at all times.

What is even more worthwhile mentioning, is that every time upon leaving the restaurant, I feel the satisfaction of having a sumptuous dinner and a lasting impression which no other restaurant can give.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Mango Pillow OK Jul 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Beijing | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Kids-Friendly

Lao Beijing (老北京食堂), under the Tung Lok group, serves Northern Chinese fare. It was quite a pleasant experience so I was all for it when my family suggested that place.

they are having a dim-sum buffet for lunch and dinner. I think the lunch buffet is only 13.80++ it is a great worth.
I love this mango pillow it is like a dessert with glutinous flour stuffed with mango. Nice.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Coffee Brew OK Jul 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 
Located in Jalan Berseh Food Centre just beside the famous black & white fish soup.
Rich with the distinctive aroma of coffee beans, the outstanding coffee is delightfully thick and flavorful.

Certainly more impressive than most coffee from franchises and food centres, Coffee Hut's coffee gave me an unexpected caffeine boost, keeping me incredibly awake for the entire afternoon and evening.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Traditional Chicken Rice OK Jul 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Coffeeshop

 
Unlike other traditional claypot rice, Fei Kee claypot rice is topped with generous pieces of fresh and crunchy cabbage which add a delightful sweetness to the distinctive charred flavour of the fragrant rice. If you dislike removing pieces of bones when having claypot rice, you will be happy to know that Fei Kee claypot rice uses boneless grade A chicken thigh meat which is remarkably fleshy and tasty.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 24, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0