OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Tcc Hangout Cry May 05, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant



TCC
Ambience isn't that pleasant because it's just in front of a pub so the muffled music from the pub is quite a turnoff.

Unlike other TCC branches, the staff there looks rather dead. Service was kind of unpleasant. They don't look keen serving us at all.

The branch need to improve allot because it loses out a lot compared to the other TCC branches.
We ordered a platter of snacks and share among us, it is very disappointed, and the cheese stick is not fully cooked, still soggy inside.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 03, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vegetable soup Cry May 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vegetarian

 
I will patrol this stall when I am meeting one of my friends whom are a vegetarian. It is one of the famous vegetarian around our area. This food shop is a cut out from the coffee-shop as a vegetarian individual stall. I don’t like this stall, firstly the auntie is very rude, we always order a soup to share and she keep pestering us to order more and say it is not enough. It is not the matter of the portion is it, the soup basically as nothing except for a bit of meat (mocked), seaweed and tofu. The soup is blend. Don’t really like this stall; I prefer the one at 347 behind my stall.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 25, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not fresh at all Cry May 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Food Court | Seafood

 

 
I am very disappointed with this zhi char stall. I went there with my parents for a quick dinner. We ordered the fish steamboat – usual price is $17 but we top up for pomfret fish however waiting for around 10min, then the lady come and tell us no more pomfret fish and suggested another one at the equivalent price. Add $1 for prawn to the steamboat, however the prawn is not fresh at all, and the shell is hard to peel, it is totally stale. I would suggest that if they are having such promotion, please make sure that foods are fresh; it is no longer the matter of price. Seriously I don’t think I will come back again.
 
Date of Visit: May 03, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

I usually for my breakfast all day set 1 for 1 at the orchard central outlet, but went to raffles hospital for this coffee bean instead. They don’t have the 1 for 1 breakfast set. I don’t like the service attitude from the service counter crew. When I asked for her recommendation, she merely replied me in an attitude way, seriously I don’t like this café outlet. I will not go again. took a photo on the egg club, nothing fantastic.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 30, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Zhi Char at 324 Cry Apr 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Seafood | Zi Char

 
It is one of the zhi char coffee shop near my house, I heard they change cook that why I went to check it out, I am utterly disappoint with them. I ordered this hokkien mee and it took me 30minutes to wait for me. The coffee shop was not that crowded too. Lastly the hokkien mee arrived and it is not that hot, I think someone has misplaced it. Well, the hokkien mee was very soggy and the sauce is too blend, not that nice anymore. I actually will still prefer the previous cook. I don’t think I will patronize this stall anymore.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 25, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0