OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Club Street @ Senso Cry Mar 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

 

 
took a day leave, and visited this restaurant.

 
It pains me to say that the great food at Senso was marred by the intrusive service and unwelcoming attitude of the staff.

For restaurant week, I started with the Sautéed King squid. Great start to the meal with thick, succulent squid and very nicely done Timbale rice. Didn't quite understand the pairing but overall this was my favorite dish of the night.

I had rocket salad too and it was equally pleasing, with juicy and flavorful nice crisp to it. The garnish was pretty much perfect, with the mash being well-seasoned and the asparagus tender.

However, the service left me cold. There was no warmth, no smiles and they seemed like they couldn't wait to get us out of the restaurant when it was only 10pm.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sauteed Kind Squid & Prawn
 
Date of Visit: Mar 31, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

antoinette in mandarin gallery Cry Mar 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

 

 
located at meritius mandarin.
Upon arrival, I saw many empty seats and proceeded in only to be greeted by the staff saying that it was closed and would only be able to do take away. I was sure it closes at 11pm on Friday because I had visited the website before heading down. While paying up for my take away, I decided to casually ask the staff what is their opening hours, and he said the correct opening hours which was until 11pm. Sensing that he said something wrong, he immediately tried to correct himself by saying Saturdays are the only days they are open till 11pm. It was rather disappointing because I didn't mind just spending an hour or less there just to finish up the cakes. If I was there maybe half an hour before closing, I could understand why they didn’t allow us to dine in. But it was an hour. Did the staff do so because they wanted to close on time? I have read reviews about the poorer service at this outlet and I didn't expect to experience it first hand on my first visit.

 
Date of Visit: Oct 21, 2011 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $80

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Will not go again Cry Mar 28, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre

 

 
While waiting for my main fish head from Huan Xi, we ordered the Fried Oyster and Carrot from Xiang kee to add on, the uncle got a very bad attitude, and he insisted us to pay first before he cooked. Den say, “come back again in 10minutes” the fried oyster seemed to be very watery. Den the oyster not fresh, got a stingy smell, Carrot cake too salty. I am actually wondering why he posted that his stall was being advertised, when I think that this is not even worth to visit one.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 24, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Rude service. Cry Mar 27, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Seafood

 
One of the girls here is super rude!! I wondering to take order and keep shaking my hand to ask her come over. But she act like didn't see me. Aft that one Chinese girl comes to take order with me!!
It is located near my house, the nearest zhi char so we must go there. The servings are getting smaller and smaller, food is getting worse and worse. I suggest neighbors whom live around me, patrolled another zhi char instead of this stall. It is no longer one of the fantastic zhi char nearby, used to be one, but I think the cook changed, the food turn worse.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 24, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wendy in JP Cry Mar 27, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly



Looks can definitely fool someone into believing. And that's how I got tricked into believing that the food tastes good.

I didn't really sit there to eat as the area is pretty small and crowded. Although it's much healthier than some fast food restaurant BUT the food tastes awful. And it looks NOTHING like the menu poster. Sad to say, Wendy's in America seemed to be reputable but guess it didn't live up to standard in Singapore.

After trying it once, I don't think I'll ever be going back again until I see better reviews on it. Eat only when you're really desperate for food during midnight while waiting for the movie

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 24, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0