OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Absolutely ?? Cry Mar 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Absolute Thai is Expensive and not up to standard!

Food:

To give them some credits, some of the food they served is up to standard, the standard but at a very steep price. The serving is quite small too. 5 of us ordered 6 dishes with 5 steam rice and yet none of us are full yet. A soup of tom yum costs $10. It is not worth

Phad Thai is the only food that tasted Thai among our list of dish, but I definitely taste better Thai food elsewhere.

Honestly, I do not understand why they need to clear our plate when we are not even finish with our food yet. Are they trying to chase us away? In the middle of the table, there are at least 3-4 more dishes left. When my friends had stopped eating for a while, their service crew came over and asked if we had finished our food. This happened again when I just put down my fork and spoon. The restaurant is pretty empty and if this is their definition of good and efficient service, I suggest that all of them should go for training again.

We will DEFINITELY not return to the place again.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 03, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Suan Thai Buffet! Cry Mar 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Seafood

 
Suanthai might not be a good experience. for buffet, but ala carte can be a wise choice. There is a real ambiance and the food is good as soon as we stay on a la carte dishes. I think the food served when you choose from buffet is disappointing: the dishes are really fat and the dessert buffet is poor. I bought the voucher, the nice food can only order once, and the rest that can be refill are non-meat dishes, like vegetable green curry. The dessert spread is not nice too. I think the best is tapioca and that’s it.

 
I personally try the set meal during lunchtime, Therefore, I highly recommend the a la carte! The dishes are really nice and have a good value.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Changi Penyet Cry Mar 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Singaporean | Coffeeshop | Rice

Drove our way to changi village, settle for lunch before setting off to pulau ubin.
the hawker is under renovation, therefore we went to the
coffeeshop there for our lunch. I had ayam penyet.

The chicken was well-marinated with turmeric before it was fried, and it was tender although the skin wasn't crispy enough for my liking. Sadly, the crispy bits of batter sprinkled on top of the chicken were disappointing since they were not so crispy (some were soggy) lacked taste. The chili didn't kick either.

I request for soup, she says dun have. but i saw the previous one in front of me had it.

overall i dun think the ayam penyet is worth a try. attitude problem plus poor serving.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 17, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dolly Kitchen Cry Mar 16, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Multi-Cuisine | Bars/Lounges

 

 
Went there for business dinner. The plus about Dolly Kitchen is that it’s a convenient choice for pre-party dining. The place is in fact a full fledge restaurant with dedicated chefs and service staff but has a much smaller seating, perhaps at 60-70 pax, with the place dressed in mostly black. 3 couch seats provided a haven from possible large noisy crowds from Shanghai Dolly downstairs.
Crispy tofu topped with cucumber, onions and roasted peanut sauce - very innovative replacement for gado gado. Honestly, the fact that they were the same thing didn’t connect until it came. The tofu was disappointingly soggy and bland; the peanut sauce didn’t offer any lift to the whole dish either.
It is not wise for spending so much for the food.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 16, 2011 

Celebration:  紀念日 

Spending per head: Approximately $40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ordinary Ipoh feast Cry Mar 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Café | Hawker Centre | Brunch

Ipoh

Ipoh

 

 
Went to cuppage for lunch, so long didn’t visit the Ipoh café, decided to settle our lunch here. I ordered the Ipoh bean sprout chicken rice. It is quite disappointing with the chicken rice. The chicken rice is too soft and didn’t have the chicken fragrant smell. The portion is alright however, pricing average. However, I think I do deserve better food around the area. As a chili lover, I can take my own portion of chili, took 3 different chilies from the counter. Guess the lunch should be okay with the chili.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0