OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Nice Teochew Cuisine OK Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Coffeeshop | Seafood

this is one of the authentic teochew zh-char restaurant in singapore. one of the best dishes is the glutinous rice in intestine. I love this dish for sure. hey r well staffed thus service is actually pretty good for a tze char kindda place. Lots of big tables for big groups and the location makes the place rather quaint.

Of course the food has to be up to mark. I have no complaints in this department. We ordered a mini-storm..

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Nice Dessert OK Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Desserts and Cakes | Noodles

here is one of the nice dessert store at causeway situated at basement 1. If you just had your dinner or need a place to rest your feet while at Causeway, this is a good place to relax and enjoy a good bowl of dessert or hot fluffy carrot/pumpkin cake. =) The Strawberry and glutinous Snow Ice from Sheng Kee sure looked appetizing and colourful. Taste wise, the snow ice itself lacked a strong strawberry flavour, tasting rather strongly of milk instead.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Buffet OK Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Seafood | Buffet

My Second Trip to Aquamarine, this time round , the spread is good.
Buffet spread was rather good. The oysters were huge and fatty. Plently of cold seafood on ice.

Sashimi cuts were fresh. Didn't really eat much mains. But the chill crab was good, same goes for the pork knuckles. The tempura prawn was great.

Desserts wise - wide selection of ice cream, mousses and cakes. Cheese variety was rather limited but considering its a weekday dinner buffet, it's acceptable.

Overall, this place deserves a visit.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice and Yummy OK Jul 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

 
Delightfully sprinkled with pieces of crispy pork lard which amplify the distinctive charcoal fragrance, the delicious noodles are exceptionally flavorful and not overly oily. Complemented with tasty prawns and sotong, every mouthful of the noodles is simply irresistable.

Calling all fried hokkien mee lovers out there, this charcoal fried hokkien mee at Macpherson Road is a must-try if you haven't
 
Date of Visit: Jun 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Chicken Rice OK Jul 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chicken Rice

 
I was impressed by the superior quality of the rice, every golden yellow grain is filled with delightful chicken essence with remarkable fragrance. The steamed chicken is fresh and tasty but not exactly boneless as its name suggests. The chicken soup is also outstanding in terms of flavour and aroma.

If you are a fan of chicken rice, Tong Fong Fatt is a must try. It is certainly one of the more delicious chicken rice in Singapore.

 
Date of Visit: May 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0