OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Cheese tart Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes

I super super love the cheese tarts and the strawberry shortcake. My diet has forever been ruined!

The cakes are so daintily done, and are all just the right sweetness. Worth every penny (and calorie!)
The sponge was denser than expected, light lemony and cream cheese flavors. The tarts came individually packed and tasted refreshingly good when chilled though we waited for the cheese to soften a bit before tucking in.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Imperial Treasure Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant

The menu is HUGE! Everytime I come here, I confuse myself due to the large selection of foods to choose from.

I've tried the curry fried chicken rice and they are oh-so-thick

 
! I have also tried peanut butter thick toast, which is generously slabbed with lots of peanut butter. I also quite like all the fusion dishes. Great place. If you don't know what to eat, chances are you'll find something interesting from their menu.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Ice Cream chilling up place Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

The ice cream was so-so. And I would even rank it the lowest among all the ice cream specialty shops. The durian ice cream cannot hold a candle to Blic's. The selection of toppings and ice cream was too few. There were only 7 flavors of ice cream.

Although the ice cream was so-so, The service was good and friendly, playful. The decor is of a cheesy plastic pink, but no one comes here for the decor. A very tiny place.

I don't really fancy the ice cream but I don't mind the place.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Ice-cream Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

Service was not too bad. The counter staff were happy to let us try the flavours before ordering. I think we tried all the flavours available that day before placing an order of 3 large ice-creams (2 flavours each) at $4.80 a cup. Our flavours: chocolate, vanilla, peanut butter, strawberry, rum and raisins, cuppucinno.The texture of the vanilla Scottish was just right. It had the right body, not too gummy and sweetness and vanilla flavour hit the spot. I can only say that maybe they should use butterscotch

 
to mix in.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Niang Dou Fu Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Coffeeshop

Niang Dou Fu or Yong tau fu literally means stuffed bean curd. These bean curd are usually stuffed with fish paste steam and boiled in soups, usually eaten with noodles or even rice.

Here you can choose the many different version instead of the more common clear stock made of anchovies or ikan bilis.

The have Ampang, Hakka, Normal clear soup, laksa and black bean sauce.

I'd normally go for Ampang as it is thicker sweeter and generally they deep fried everything you choose which is uncommon in normal Yong Tau Foo

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0