OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Nice Dim Sum Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

I've been here a few times and found the quality/value of the dim sum to be very acceptable. My usual favourites like har gow, siu mai, char siu bao etc are served nice and hot, with large portion sizes. Pricing is reasonable and location very handy for snack in between shopping at 313, and if you need a break from the air con (this is outdoors but under shelter). Service is also fine if you need any additional chilli or sauces, etc. I'm sure i'll be back again for more.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Blue Mountain Coffee Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

What the BM mudpie is: a rock-solid, frosty block of ice cream, hesitantly topped with crumbled Oreos. There was nothing gooey about this. Rather, it just melted in an unattractive and lazy manner. Also, there was none of the promised chocolatey overload. Because the block of frozen ice cream was one-third chocolate. The other thirds were coffee and strawberry (the latter an alarming shade of hot pink).

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Ambience, so-so food Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

it was a pleasant experience at Charlie Brown cafe, though the food was so-so. I spent $30 in total, but due to the 50% gmarket coupon voucher discount, I spent $15 only. Hence, for this value, it was a good bargain.

Service was okay, the staff seemed to enjoy their jobs. Waiting time was 15 minutes.

We ordered lasagne. My boyfriend and I ordered chicken lasagne(7/10), came in an aluminum plate. The taste was good, even though I strongly felt that portion should be bigger, and presentation has much room for improvement.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

F.I.S.H. Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood

Met up for shopping with my best friend, and decided to have dinner at F.I.S.H. By Fish & Co.. 

I think F.I.S.H. By Fish & Co. is an interesting new take on their existing brand, and my dining experience here left me wishing they would open more such restaurants. 

Ambience was decent, with a clean, minimalist type of layout and decor. 

I think the service that night was pretty good, I know we bothered the waiter / waitresses quite a few times. my favorite dish is Seafood Cannelloni, it is very nice and great choice

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Handburger Choice Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches

R

 
ight now they are having lunch promotion which entitle you to a burger of your choice from their promotion menu, one side and a drink for $10.80.

went there twice and order the same thing - chicken Cesar burger, thick cut fries and ice lemon tee. not stingy with their portion (though it's lunch promotion) and i thought the chicken meat was cook to perfection (not dry but juicy still).

try their nutella milkshake too! very very thick shake with chunks of nutella and roasted mash mellows. 

will definitely go back again to try on their other burgers.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0