OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
the line Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Seafood | Buffet

Visited the line today with my family for the buffet dinner. The variety of the buffet is good which consist of  Indian, Mediterranean, Chinese, Japanese, Singaporean and western dishes. Not forgetting the desserts, though i think that the Melts' Cafe's desserts has a better spread and quality compared to the Line. Check out the Yam ice-cream, pretty nice.the oysters are freshly opened in front of you too.

on normal days there's also crab, prawns and mussels.

just these, are enough to make the price worth, especially when you've got 40% off by booking online.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 18, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Buffet in Town Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Multi-Cuisine | Seafood | Buffet | Kids-Friendly

I would recommend this to anyone for the following reasons:

as this is my 3rd time going to this atas international buffet restaurant.
1. Good spread;2. Creative sushi, a lot I havent seen before;3. Fresh sashimi, cut when you order;4. Snow crabs, chilli crabs, a few types of shell fish are in the spread - good value for money;5. Large space, ample sitting areas;6. Buffet that comes with cappucino, espresso, green tea, milo, etc.7. Creme Brulee is quite good.

most of all i love their macaroon. they change their menu every time.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dozo Smile Jun 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly

I went Dozo to celebrate friend birthday, but we didnt choose the dinner set, which was doubled pricing of its normal set. Hey, the normal dinner set is already priced at $59.80++ hor, not cheap.

For first timers, pricing is fixed at $39.80++ for 6 courses set (only for lunch) and $59.80++ for 7 course set. Within the set, you have the option to choose from a variety of 5 items in each course, visit the website if you are interested to find out more. =) Expensive dining place

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 17, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

St regis, 6 * feast Smile Mar 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Hotel | High Tea | Brunch

 

 

 

 

 
I was very happy with our visit to Brasserie Les Saveurs this Christmas. We had the Champagne Christmas Brunch (SGD 188) which had free flowing Perrier-Jouet Grand Brut. The brunch was on the pricey side, but the quality of the food (especially the seafood and dessert buffet!) was more than enough to compensate for the price. If I find myself spending Christmas in Singapore again next year, I will definitely be eating Christmas Day brunch here again. We went to Brasserie Les Saveurs for the first time thanks to Restaurant Week. As part of the promotion, we pay $55++ for 3 course dinner, of which we can choose 2-3 dishes from the entree, main course and dessert. Located within St Regis, ambience is obviously good. High ceilings with live music and a dedicated waitress to serve us. With floor to ceiling glass panels, we were able to look out at the scenery too.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  salmon appetizer
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $70(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

An Extravagant Gold Experience Smile Mar 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

 
My colleague won the Gold Class private movie screening, and invited me to join her for the extravagant screening. So happy, first time for the gold class GV. We can wait outside the lounge before the movies started. Foods can pre-order and served immediately when the movie start. I ordered the mushroom pizza. It is fantastic, served with mushroom soup. The mushroom soup is thick and lovely, pizza is aromatic. The movie is rather short, and I have to finish my food within the time. Appetizer, main course and desert to rush within 1 hours and 30 minutes, is abit too fast for me. But it is definitely much highly end luxury to enjoy such pampering activites. It is not cheap either, and if I got to pay it is like more than $100. I suggest selecting longer movies for such posh luxuries, will be good enough.

It is really an atas place for movies.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mushroom Soup
 
Date of Visit: Jan 07, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $100(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0