OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Greenhouse effect at ritz Smile Mar 28, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Restaurant | Buffet

 

 

 
It was really a very good deal for us ladies. With credit card promotion and we actually booked 3 weeks in advance. And finally we went for the buffet 1-for-1. That was my first time going there. The ambiance was elegant and with the floral surrounding. My most favorite food was the chili crab and the first time when we got it was very delicious. The taste still lingering in my mind. The promotion of Wednesday 1-for-1 buffet dinner for ladies using DBS card was too hard to resist so off I went with the ladies in my family. When we arrived at 6:30pm, the places was not packed but the crowd started swelling about 7pm – 90% were ladies of course, with an occasional men milling around.

The last time I came to Greenhouse was for their champagne brunch which was absolutely fabulous, and I was expecting the same standard although of course not the same fare. In fact I half expected them to sting on the quality and quantity as almost all of us there were paying half price with the promotion but they didn’t. Nice!

Seafood – an extravagant spread of freshly oysters, flower crabs, prawns, clams, and mussels. All were very fresh and the prawns of a very good size I must say. The only gripe is that the flower crab was not cracked so I gave up on some pieces halfway.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Oyster,dessert
 
Date of Visit: Jan 29, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Drink Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen | Kids-Friendly

3 of us ladies popped by for a quick dinner - my1st visit to the place in fact. Thankfully not too crowded it was an early dinner on a Sat. The place was nonetheless buzzing with mostly younger crowd and families; staff team seemed to be quite busy too. Prices were reasonable with total adding up to $70 for 3pax. Service could improve though with staff being quite unstable when serving food. The tables also have very tight elbow space - good for eavesdropping on your neighbours. Yuzu Yoghurt ($5.80) - Refreshingly light and easy to take to.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Dim Sum Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

I've been here a few times and found the quality/value of the dim sum to be very acceptable. My usual favourites like har gow, siu mai, char siu bao etc are served nice and hot, with large portion sizes. Pricing is reasonable and location very handy for snack in between shopping at 313, and if you need a break from the air con (this is outdoors but under shelter). Service is also fine if you need any additional chilli or sauces, etc. I'm sure i'll be back again for more.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Blue Mountain Coffee Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

What the BM mudpie is: a rock-solid, frosty block of ice cream, hesitantly topped with crumbled Oreos. There was nothing gooey about this. Rather, it just melted in an unattractive and lazy manner. Also, there was none of the promised chocolatey overload. Because the block of frozen ice cream was one-third chocolate. The other thirds were coffee and strawberry (the latter an alarming shade of hot pink).

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Rosti Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Swiss | Pasta | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Paella | Kids-Friendly

I have been there several time, it's not a fine dining restaurant, but the food they make is very good!  That's why this Restaurant is visited by locals and tourists.....a piece of Europe in Singapore!
Plain Swiss Rosti with Sour Cream. We have always love Rosti as we find the idea of strings of potatoes fried together to form a sort of patty amusing and delicious at the same time. The rosti at Marché never fails to disappoint as it is crisp at the top and bottom, and soft in the middle - the best of both worlds.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0