OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Nice Ice-cream Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

Service was not too bad. The counter staff were happy to let us try the flavours before ordering. I think we tried all the flavours available that day before placing an order of 3 large ice-creams (2 flavours each) at $4.80 a cup. Our flavours: chocolate, vanilla, peanut butter, strawberry, rum and raisins, cuppucinno.The texture of the vanilla Scottish was just right. It had the right body, not too gummy and sweetness and vanilla flavour hit the spot. I can only say that maybe they should use butterscotch

 
to mix in.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

curry fish head Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Seafood

Just located under block, it is one of the hottest and most crowded zi char throughout the weekend. went to this coffeeshop and decide to try on the curry fish head. it was used to be $13, now no offer and selling at $16 buck.Overall, it is definitely a place to visit. The price is reasonable and you will get what you pay for. waitress not very friendly but i don't think it will affect the business.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Wo Peng Cuisin Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum | Seafood

We just had our family there today and all of us enjoyed the food very much.

We ordered the crispy fish skin, Everyone loves this dish!

The broth dip was sweet and goes very well with the fish skin. It is not salty as posted in a previous review and we usually find most dishes too salty to our liking.
Food is pretty good in general at Wo Peng but the smoked duck in particular is a stunner! Put it on a nicely presented plate in a Michelin starred restaurant and no one would be the wiser!

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tomato Western Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

Ordered the Escalope pork chop and Chicken Chop The pork chop is just like your regular ones at food courts, only difference is that there's pasta sauce on top. As for the Chicken Chop

 
, the gravy's a little diluted. Overall quite bland in taste. We ordered the set which came with mushroom soup and garlic bread. The amount of garlic on the bread's pathetic. Perhaps one way they can improve is to add more garlic and some herbs on top to make it look more tantalizing. Service wise not too bad. I only have issues with the food.Not a place i would visit again.
 
Date of Visit: May 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Vegetarian Food Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vegetarian | Zi Char

Was there last night with a friend and am still impressed with the quality and value of the food presented. Unlike weekends, the week days crowd is manageable and when we were there around 8plus last night, there were only 4 tables. therefore we takeaway the noodles and go my house to eat. it is nice and even the best vegetarian meal nearby my house

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0