OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

The price range is affordable and the servings are very very generous! I liked the ice-creams more than waffles actually, because the waffles are of a softer sort like those at udders and I personally prefer those hot and crisp (maybe even a little burnt) ones. I had the "house favorite" Kookie Monster, which was more milky than chocolate, and the delicious Bailey's with Chocolate Chip, which on the other hand seemed more chocolate with a hint of liquor, you know, the kinds where you have more bits and pieces of stuff in them. Just a personal preference. it is a hidden gem along the road to SIM, it is one of my favorite spot when I used to study in SIM

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kookie Monster
 
Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Diamond Egg Tart Smile Apr 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Desserts and Cakes

Over the years, I’ve been patrolling them even their Chinese desserts, the diamond-shaped egg tart is the most awesome! Because it sells quickly, they are always baking new batches and so the tart is usually hot. And as expected, I was not let down. I really liked this egg tart. It is soft and tender, melt once yo

 
u put in your mouth. There are some other pastries too. try it out.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Egg Tart
 
Date of Visit: Apr 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.4

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice hidden place to chill Smile Apr 12, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Steaks and Grills

Went with my bf after dinner to try their tiramisu and share. Just had a heavy meal. The staff was rather friendly and provided us with very prompt service.

As the kitchen area was an open concept one, we managed to catch a glimpse of the staff doing the various desserts. From the looks of it, the staff actually put alot of effort into preparing each and every dessert. The lady was very meticulous when preparing the order. Upon seeing that, it made me feel the love and effort that is going to be put into preparing our tiramisu.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tiramisu
 
Date of Visit: Apr 08, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DB craze at MBS OK Mar 28, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | French | Fine Dining

K's birthday is coming, so we have a early birthday celebration.

Located in the prestigious Marina Bay Sand, Daniel Boulu's restaurant is classy in the French bistro way; the table's disposition offers a certain intimacy to the customers who can seat down on red leather banquettes. The decoration is polished in the baroque style and the dishes proposed are simple and refined.

I had the Tarte Fine Provencale at $20 as starter and it has a real taste of France. The Provence is an area in France where we can find special aromatic herbs simply called "Provencal herbs". These herbs go well with tomatoes and meat; it is largely put on pizzas and this Tarte Fine Provencale offered exactly what we expect.

Well, if you want to try honest Italian food, don't go to a French restaurant! My Gnocchi were huge and unshaped what was not appetizing. Anyway, to be sure to not make any mistakes,K had the db burger, it was completely satisfying. I really had the feeling to eat an authentic freshly made burger and it was a heavy meal.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tarte Fine Provencale
 
Date of Visit: Apr 16, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jack's Place at WCRC Smile May 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills

Went there together with my family with vouchers. My father commented that Jack's Place in West Cost Recreation Centre is very different from other outlets. it is one of the oldest restaurants. I strongly agreed, it is there since 20 years i guess, or even more. I celebrated my 10th year old birthday there. the sizzling hot plate is nice, i had my combo. I don't like lamb, there i opt for fish. the serving is huge. it is too full for me, but as compare to the outlet at bukit panjang, i like the cosy environment.

 
:masmiled:
 
Date of Visit: May 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0