OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 66 to 70 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Tomato Western Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

Ordered the Escalope pork chop and Chicken Chop The pork chop is just like your regular ones at food courts, only difference is that there's pasta sauce on top. As for the Chicken Chop

 
, the gravy's a little diluted. Overall quite bland in taste. We ordered the set which came with mushroom soup and garlic bread. The amount of garlic on the bread's pathetic. Perhaps one way they can improve is to add more garlic and some herbs on top to make it look more tantalizing. Service wise not too bad. I only have issues with the food.Not a place i would visit again.
 
Date of Visit: May 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Spread Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Steaks and Grills | Buffet

this is the most value for money buffet place as there's a 3-free-1 promotion for all UOB cards. And it was priced at $52++/pax even on a weekend dinner compared to most places that charge at least $60-$80++.

 
The 'Plates of Treasure' is really good and there's unlimited amount of serving. I guess it's the main highlight to me! Must try the oysters, boston lobsters and crepes!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 02, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Buffet OK Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Seafood | Buffet

My Second Trip to Aquamarine, this time round , the spread is good.
Buffet spread was rather good. The oysters were huge and fatty. Plently of cold seafood on ice.

Sashimi cuts were fresh. Didn't really eat much mains. But the chill crab was good, same goes for the pork knuckles. The tempura prawn was great.

Desserts wise - wide selection of ice cream, mousses and cakes. Cheese variety was rather limited but considering its a weekday dinner buffet, it's acceptable.

Overall, this place deserves a visit.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Vegetarian Food Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vegetarian | Zi Char

Was there last night with a friend and am still impressed with the quality and value of the food presented. Unlike weekends, the week days crowd is manageable and when we were there around 8plus last night, there were only 4 tables. therefore we takeaway the noodles and go my house to eat. it is nice and even the best vegetarian meal nearby my house

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

the line Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Seafood | Buffet

Visited the line today with my family for the buffet dinner. The variety of the buffet is good which consist of  Indian, Mediterranean, Chinese, Japanese, Singaporean and western dishes. Not forgetting the desserts, though i think that the Melts' Cafe's desserts has a better spread and quality compared to the Line. Check out the Yam ice-cream, pretty nice.the oysters are freshly opened in front of you too.

on normal days there's also crab, prawns and mussels.

just these, are enough to make the price worth, especially when you've got 40% off by booking online.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 18, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0