OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Nice Beer Market Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Bars/Lounges | Live Sports Broadcast

 
i had no idea what this place was about before i came here! apparently it's quite popular haha. and why wouldnt it be, when they have $2nett fries and wings during their happy hour?! you took a second look right! it's so amazingly cheap! haha. sadly we didnt go there during the happy hour though!!! >.< cos we went there on friday, and they dont have happy hour that day. but i really have to say that their food was pretty good! Although we didn’t get their fries or wings, we loved all the other food we ordered!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice YTF Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Food Court | Hawker Centre | Brunch

This hawker stall still had a queue of 10 people at 5.5 after lunch hours were over. This contrasted with the surrounding stalls where the queues were virtually non-existent. This, together, the the orderly display of the yong tau foo with the filling filled to the brim, enticed me to my lunch here. I queued for about 20 minutes with 10 in front of me before I got mine served.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice soup Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Food Court | Chinese Soup | Kids-Friendly

 
Soup Guru (汤大师) is co-founded by both Mr Simon Sim and Madam Saw. Madam Saw is a passionate lady in promoting the culture of soup drinking by making soups more affordable and accessible.

3 different flavours of rice are available on Soup Guru's menu. One can choose to have the Brown Rice, Pumpkin Rice or Yam Rice to complement the soup making it a complete meal.

The light Pear and Apple Pork Ribs Soup ($4.50) has a lingering sweetness and is recommended if one has any throat discomfort. The used of Chinese Pears and Fuji Apple in the soup help to disperse heat and moisturize the throat, detoxify the body and enhance beauty.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Nice Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Salads

 
Ordered a sandwich and made my way to the payment. My bill was around $7 and I gave the manager a $50 note. She asked if I have a smaller note in quite a rude tone and when I said no. the wrap tt I have is so-so only, bit off soggy. I love their salad but the wrap is not really nice. They provide deliciously healthy menu including salads, wraps and sandwiches use the highest quality ingredients to provide you with a healthy.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice delight Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

 
I was extremely fatigued... I came here with RL so that i can get a cup of Kopi-C in order to revitalise myself to play the night away.
I do not like drinking coffee and i only drink it to wake myself up during the working place or when I’m so sleepy. The Kopi-C was great... plenty of evaporated milk and not too sweet. It was also piping hot... just the way I like my beverage.

I will return again for a cup of Teh-C someday.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0