OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4702 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Nice sandwiches Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

 
Of course, besides sandwiches, The Moomba Tuck-shop does serve sides like salads, soups and an array of enticing desserts. We started off with the orangey chorizo-caponata pasta salad, served in a bowl and chilled. The slightly chewy fusilli matched well with the tender chunks of chorizo, a handful of olives and morsels of tomatoes and more. It was a thick concoction of goodness that was refreshing to the palate. Nevertheless, I guess it was a side meant to be shared because it is abet oily.

 
Date of Visit: Jul 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice place to hangout Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges | Café | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

 
The Mixed mushrooms soup ($9.80) is one of the best dishes to be served there. I have been to several restaurants where they have claimed their soup is made “in-house”; obviously they were not aware that consumers were allowed to purchase from external too

The soup is very different from your traditional mushroom soup. Then again, most of the mushroom soup that you have been getting would most probably be processed. The soup is very light, as there is no cream.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Place to dine Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Bakery | Pasta

 
I chose to dine at Galbiati, an Italian restaurant. The setting was casual and the restaurant was pretty small.

The complimentary bread was alright but the only thing which wasn’t that good was that it was not warm.

I like the Fettuccine alla Polpa di Granchio (SGD 19.00)- filled with fresh and juicy tomatoes with thick sauce. It’s hard not to love it. The vinaigrette dressing was light and refreshing. The only thing which was not that good was that the portions were way too little for me.

 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Daily Scoop Smile Jul 31, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
I am officially an addict of The Daily Scoop. I am somewhat embarrassed to admit that I come by every one to two weeks to stock up on at least 2 pints of ice-cream from here.

But I can't help it, because the ice-cream is the best I have tasted to date. The flavors *really* taste like what is listed on the menu. And a pint is only S$9.50/ - which beats Haagen Daz and Ben and Jerry's hands down even.

My personal favorite ice-cream is the Minty Mint, Butter Pecan, Macadamia Nut and my mom loves the Simply Chocolate. However, I concede that the Black Sesame, Salted Mister Brown and Coffee taste amazing too!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Dim Sum Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

 
Victor's Kitchen located at level one of Sunshine Plaza specializes in serving authentic Hong Kong Dim Sum. I am sure that when Dim Sum is mentioned most of you would be thinking of the likes of Peach Garden, Peony Jade, Lei Garden, Red Star or East Ocean. What's the difference you may ask? Well, to me the Dim Sum at Victor's Kitchen is cheap and good
 
Date of Visit: Jul 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0