OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4702 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
F.I.S.H. Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood

Met up for shopping with my best friend, and decided to have dinner at F.I.S.H. By Fish & Co.. 

I think F.I.S.H. By Fish & Co. is an interesting new take on their existing brand, and my dining experience here left me wishing they would open more such restaurants. 

Ambience was decent, with a clean, minimalist type of layout and decor. 

I think the service that night was pretty good, I know we bothered the waiter / waitresses quite a few times. my favorite dish is Seafood Cannelloni, it is very nice and great choice

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Handburger Choice Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches

R

 
ight now they are having lunch promotion which entitle you to a burger of your choice from their promotion menu, one side and a drink for $10.80.

went there twice and order the same thing - chicken Cesar burger, thick cut fries and ice lemon tee. not stingy with their portion (though it's lunch promotion) and i thought the chicken meat was cook to perfection (not dry but juicy still).

try their nutella milkshake too! very very thick shake with chunks of nutella and roasted mash mellows. 

will definitely go back again to try on their other burgers.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Din Tai Fung Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Restaurant | Dim Sum

We orders the dou miao with garlic, xiao long bao, dumplings with black vinegar/chilli, la mian with minced pork and black beans. The food was excellent, every dish done really well, so very satisfying. I especially enjoyed the xiao long bao which goes so well with the vinegar/soy and ginger. An excellent place to come for some dim sum, and also to bring tourists/visitors for the experience.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Jap OK Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet | Kids-Friendly

Food:  I've long since learned to focus on the key items in a Japanese buffet and not to waste time with the Udon,  fried rice,  deep fried chicken,  green salads, and potato chips,  which are not typically Japanese.  I started with a large dish of shashimi - tuna, salmon and squid (ika).  The tuna was particularly fresh and tasty compared to other joints that tend to serve mushy tuna. 
Ambience:  It's a reasonable sized restaurant with small tables and chairs but it was unusually crowded on a Wednesday afternoon for lunch

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Rosti Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Swiss | Pasta | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Paella | Kids-Friendly

I have been there several time, it's not a fine dining restaurant, but the food they make is very good!  That's why this Restaurant is visited by locals and tourists.....a piece of Europe in Singapore!
Plain Swiss Rosti with Sour Cream. We have always love Rosti as we find the idea of strings of potatoes fried together to form a sort of patty amusing and delicious at the same time. The rosti at Marché never fails to disappoint as it is crisp at the top and bottom, and soft in the middle - the best of both worlds.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0