OpenRice Index
  
Happy Girl
This is Happy Girl living in Tampines. I am a Sales assistant, work in Jurong East. Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Coffeeshop, Bakery and Desserts and Cakes.
Member 251 First(s)
No. of Review1321 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended11 Recommended
Popularity6530 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1118 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant122 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲273 Follower(s)
Happy Girl  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 1321 Reviews in Singapore
Fancy Cheese Tart Smile Dec 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 
Even though this shop may look small and they only sells tarts, but the different types of flavoured tarts have their own individual unique taste. I have bought their all-time favourite cheese tart to try. For the price of $1.50 per piece, is affordable and the portion is quite alright. The biscuit crust is quite crunchy and with nice butter fragrant and not too sweet. The generous portion of smooth cheese custard filling is very smooth and creamy. This snack is very flavourful and delicious. The service here is friendly and nice.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

 

 
Pass by this biscuit stall which sells all kinds of colourful and nice Japanese biscuits and tibits here. I have bought a packet of this traditional cookie with broad bean at $6, which the packet is quite big portion. The biscuits are very crunchy and with mild butter fragrant in it. It is not too sweet and baked till really nice golden brown colour. The added small pieces of broad bean added that extra crunch to this biscuit and make it more tasty. The stall is clean and neat and the aunty service staff is quite helpful and polite too.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crispy Sweet Potato Fritter Smile Dec 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

Other than their signature curry puffs and yam puffs are my favourite, I also enjoyed having the sweet potato fritter sold here. The stall is small but the choices of deep fried fritters here are really a lot. For the price of $1 per piece, is consider quite a big piece and really affordable. The sweet potato is very fragrant and soft in texture. The deep fried crispy crust is very crispy and not too oily. One big piece is good enough to satisfy me. The counter cashier is also quite friendly too.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheese Stick OK Dec 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Swiss | Pasta | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Paella | Kids-Friendly

 

 
This Marche Bakery certainly has attracted my attention over their wide spread of golden brown bread and pastries over at their display counter. Restaurant looks really cosy and comfortable. Service was alright but nothing warm nor super friendly. Have bought their cheese stick at $1 per piece which is consider quite alright. The texture was really thick and abit hard as well. Cheese flavour was quite strong but alittle bit too salty. The portion was alright but could have taste it better with a softer texture and less saltiness.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kaya Butter Cookies Smile Dec 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

 

 
Always been having their signature coffee and toast breads here, and this is my first time buying their new product: Kaya butter cookies here. For merely $2.50 per packet, the price is reasonable and the packaging looks neat and attractive. The counter lady is very friendly and greeted me 'good-bye' when I leave the shop. The cookies is full of the butter flavour and is very crunchy and firm in texture. With the little portion of their signature kaya filling in the center of every pieces taste really special and quite blend in well. Yummy!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0