OpenRice Index
  
This is dorkie .
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review6 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity12 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos0 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant6 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1 Follower(s)
dorkie  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 6 Reviews in Singapore
Chicken Lickin' Good Smile Dec 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Chicken Rice

The white chicken here is legendary. It is the best match when paired together with steaming white rice. The rice is full of flavour, although it tends to be a tad oily. Some might find it too oily for liking though.

The customer service here is good as well. There was once when I ordered about 10 packets, and we were the last customer, so the auntie offered us extra rice, and the gizzards without extra charge.

The chilli here leaves a stinging sensation on the lips. It is spicy, but oh, so good!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  White Chicken
 
Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sweet :))) Smile Dec 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

This place is known for its creative range of flavours. Also, it is known that the ice-cream are home-made. I tried a few flavours, and two of my favourite are Macademia, and LYCHEE MARTINI. The macademia nut one is fragrant, with a milky flavour that leaves an unforgettable aftertaste. The LYCHEE MARTINI on the other hand is so refreshing. The lychee flesh adds a chewy texture. It left me chewing on the fantasy of eating it again soon!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lychee martini,macademia
 
Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lovely sweet and savoury desserts Smile Dec 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

This is my favourite dessert place in Singapore smile

The mango pomelo, green tea snow shavings, and yam cake are a must try. The chilli is the best part of the meal.

As the desserts and snacks are very popular, especially during peak hour, the shop is almost always packed, and you might find yourself pressured to leave soon after finishing the dessert. This is so that others can get a place inside to sit. Hence, it is a good place to eat, but not a good place to catch up with a friend for a chit-chat session.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mango Pomelo,Yam Cake with chilli
 
Date of Visit: Jun 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dii Maak! Smile Dec 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

My group of friends and I came here after an orientation camp. Usually we would be craving for happy food like buger with patties and coke. But that day, we decided to have something more exotic, so we headed to Ah Loy Thai at Tampines Mall.

One of my friends was a Thai, so she took the menu and just ordered off the menu for us. We got the Phat Thai, Calamari, Green Curry, a dish of green vegetables (can't recall the name), and Thai ice milk.

This is place left a deep impression upon me because the food was so aromatic and so rich in flavour! In that meal, I tasted sweet, salty, spicy, sour flavours which complement each other very well. The thai ice milk was WOW. Superduper good place to eat.

I have tried the outlet at Shaw Tower, and have to say that the hygiene level here is much better. The queue at both outlets are about the same though- long!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Phad Thai,Ice Milk Tea,Green Vegetable
 
Date of Visit: Oct 02, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sashimi <3 Smile Dec 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Seafood | Buffet

When I went to dine at this restaurant, there was a crab promotion. There was a whole row of crab derived dishes. These included crab fried rice, vermicille, soup, and chilli crab! (among other dishes)

The sauce for the chilli crab was awesome. It complimented the sweet crispy on the outside, soft on the inside mantous. Though I am a Singaporean, I have to admit that that was the first time I tried chilli crab! Buffet Town has given Chilli crab a good name ;)

Besides this, the sashimi salmon, tuna and octopus were so fresh. I just kept queueing up for more! The sushi with crabstick stood out as well, as the meat was sweet and different from those bought from any other economical sushi shops. The fresh oyster and steamed cold prawns were fantastic. It was a pity I tried them only after I had tried other food. I was too full to eat more of them!

Will be back to try the nonya dishes like ayam buakeluak, which I had missed out this time due to a too full tummy!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fresh oyster,prawns,sashimi
 
Date of Visit: Sep 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0