OpenRice Index
  
ktly
This is ktly living in Tampines. I am a Manager, work in Bukit Timah. Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Steaks and Grills, Sushi/Sashimi, Dim Sum.
Member 34 First(s)
No. of Review210 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1033 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos604 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant52 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
ktly  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 210 Reviews in Singapore
awful prata awful service Cry Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Coffeeshop | Halal

 
Its quite sad that after the change of management of this shop, their food and service standard had gone downhill.

We waited very long before someone decide to serve us. I was waving and even went up to the uncle to tell him what I want to order. He actually asked me to sit down and said that some one will come and take the order. Thinking it's service. But it was horrendous. everytime i waived to the server, he ignores me.

Finally after I think 20 minutes or so, we were served with the egg prata we ordered. The plain one which we ordered was missing. ok nvm.
There was a strand of hair in the curry. totally disgusting!

 
the prata was soggy and no longer crispy like before. it was not fantastic really.

Then the tea. It was so sweet and creamy, I thought I was having full cream milk instead of teh tarik. Another disappointment.

 
Sad to say, because of this bad incident. I am never going to return to this shop again!
 
Date of Visit: Oct 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Wanton mee Cry Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Food Court | Noodles | Rice

 
This bowl of wanton mee cost $3.30.
The noodle portion was a little small. The noodle was hard and tasteless.
The char Siew was ok, tasted normal. The fried wanton was crispy, but the meat in there was very sad.
I had requested for the seller to throw in some vegetables, but they were unwilling and only put in like a strand to entertain me.

It's pretty disappointing really. I wont have it again.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

oreo cheese cake Cry Nov 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 
Ordered this oreo cheeze cake to celebrate my dad's birthday.

The cheese cake portion was soft. it was not that cheesy or rich as expected of a typical cheese cake. The taste was all right only. Not that tasty or exciting.

The bottom of the cake had pounded oreo cookie which was the only exciting portion. Sad to say, only the bottom of the cake tasted good.

Was kind of disappointed with the overall taste of this cake.

But I have to commend their quick and friendly service at the counter.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

filipino pork knuckles Cry Nov 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Filipino

 
Was craving for some fatty fried pork knuckles and decided to check out this Filipino joint in Katong area.
The interior was simple and they had some really interesting and arty drawing on the walls which kind of liven up the ambience.

We ordered Crispy Pata which is Pork Knuckle at $25 to go.

 
The smell and look of the dish looks good. Unfortunately the taste of it was kind of lacking. The bad smell of pork was very apparent. Not sure if it's because the meat was not fresh or they recycled the oil.
It was very fatty and oily. The meat was also pretty tough.

Pretty disappointed with the experience on this dish.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 25, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Disappointing rice burger Cry Nov 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
I was in Junction 8 and was looking to have a quick dinner. Popped into The Mos Burger and started queuing for my food.
The line was not that long, at the most 5 people ahead of me. But I waited for around 20 minutes till I finally get to order my food. Not so good for a start.

I ordered Yakiniku Rice Burger and french fries. It's one of my favorite rice burger.

This time round, the beef was pretty bland. The rice was a bit hard. I did not enjoy my rice burger at all.

The french fries was also a little disappointing. It was not as good as it used to be anymore.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 31, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0