OpenRice Index
  
ktly
This is ktly living in Tampines. I am a Manager, work in Bukit Timah. Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Steaks and Grills, Sushi/Sashimi, Dim Sum.
Member 34 First(s)
No. of Review210 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1008 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos604 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant52 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
ktly  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 210 Reviews in Singapore
fine dining Smile Sep 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | High Tea | Steaks and Grills

 
For starters we had Carpaccio of Hokkaido Scallop. The presentation of this dish was very colourful and pretty. The scallop was spread thinly on the plate and garnished with citrusy jelly and mixed herb. There was a slight fishy taste in the scallop but it was well covered with the citrus tasting jelly and herb.

 
The next dish was house cured salmon.
This dish was super. The cured salmon was very fresh and super yummy. It was garnished with white chocolate that was wrapping salmon roe. The roe bursting in your mouth together with the white chocolate took dining to another level. Very interesting.

 
Main course was Sadlle of Lamb. The meat was tender and the raisin stuffed in it gave it extra flavour. It was very good.

 
For dessert, we were served Panna Cotta. This dessert is very rich and intensely flavoured. The pineapple jelly in the cup is the total opposite I suppose can help to cleanse the palette a little.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 25, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamboat Smile Mar 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sichuan | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hot Pot

I visited Hai Di Lao when I was in Shanghai last year. It had left me with such deep and good impression that I want to bring all my close friends to experience this place when it open their first branch in Singapore.

It's quite a high class steamboat place. They are not your 19.90 buffet steamboat.

When you walk in, you will be greeted with very fri

 
endly staff who will sit you down at their waiting area. While you are waiting for your table, you can have free flow of drinks, snacks and fruits. Their plum drink can be pretty addictive. They even have games to just keep you entertained while you wait for your table.

At the dinner table, you will be served by very polite and attentive wait staff who will assist you in everyway they can.

We ordered 2 types of soup, black chicken and mushroom. They are both so tasty. The food that were ordered are all very fresh and nice.

If you order noodle, you would even be surprised by the performance that they put up before they drop the $3 noodle into your pot.

 

 
They even have a sauce station where there are all sorts of sauce for you to choose, mix and match to your likings. It was pretty amazing really!

This place is definitely worth your visit!
 
Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Super Jap food Smile May 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Had a business meeting and decided to pop into this famous Yoyogi restaurant owned and run by a celebrity chef Edwin Tan.
heard a lot about this restaurant and how they are so established that they can afford to run a restaurant with doors closed and very privately.

You will miss them if you were not careful while trying to find because its all plain white walls on the outside of the restuarant.

I had a unagi bento set.
First served a salad with tomato. The tomato in this dish taste so sweet and yummy.
Next we were served salmon and squid. I never liked squid but theirs was so tender and nice. I actually wanted more even after finishing my plate.
The salmon sashimi was so fresh and tender. Even the wasabi they served was very different from other places. It was powdery and not that spicy. It's very authentic wasabi if i am not mistaken.

Then came our main. unagi bento. It's the tastiest unagi i had every tasted! The teriyaki sauce tasted so perfect. The fish was infused with the sauce. It was just awesome.

Last thing was matcha ice cream. It was light and fluffy that gave a good ending to my lunch.

Overall, this is by far one of my favourite Japanese restaurant

 
. Quality and fresh food!
 
Date of Visit: May 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

lovely italian joint Smile Nov 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

 
First started with wild mushroom soup. It was a very comforting bowl of wild mushroom soup. Smooth, tasty and super yummy, topped with truffle oil.

 
For mains, I had the crab pasta. Love this tomato based pasta very much. It's fresh and tasty.

 
For dessert it was a little of a surprise. We were not allowed to choose and was just served with the chef's creation for the day.
It's named torroncino. I do not know exactly what was it. But it was so so good. I think there was nougat and ice cream with custard cream. It was really heavenly.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Pizza Smile May 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pasta

 
I personally think that if you visit Modesto's and did not order any pizza, then you are seriously missing everything.
Their traditional wood-fired pizza is a must try!

If you like thin crust pizzas, that it breaks nicely with a “crunch” sound, with ingredients so fresh and generous, then you will love the pizza here.

On my second visit, we went for SALMONE AFFUMICATO pizza. The smoked salmon and the cheeze tasted just so good together. Soft and fragrand with the crunch crust. It was just so heavenly.

The decor of the place is rustic with brick walls and all. I sat outside and faced the sea. It was very romantic, served with great food and friendly service.

This place gets all my thumbs up. ok I have only two thumbs!


 
Date of Visit: May 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0