OpenRice Index
  
ktly
This is ktly living in Tampines. I am a Manager, work in Bukit Timah. Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Steaks and Grills, Sushi/Sashimi, Dim Sum.
Member 34 First(s)
No. of Review210 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1008 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos604 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant52 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
ktly  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 210 Reviews in Singapore
Good cup of coffee Smile Dec 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Caribbean | Café

 
Needed a coffee after our meal, we walked into Jamaica Blue.
This is the first time I am trying their coffee and I definitely want to visit again to try the other flavours.

 
I ordered a Chai Latte. It was presented very nicely with a heart shape tea art.

The coffee felt light and creamy. Chai latte was slightly spiced. The cup was very easy to drink and really very enjoyable. Thumbs up for the coffee here.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chai Latte
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

 
It was pretty big piece of salmon that was served to me with steamed vegetables and mashed potatoes. Big portion is always expected when you are at hard rock cafe. So take note that it can be good to share.

The grilled side of the salmon is soft and well marinated. The grilled taste was there and it was very nice. Underneath the grilled side, the salmon skin was crispy and good too. If you like salmon, this dish is highly recommended. The only problem is that the restaurant tend to get a little noisy.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled Salmon
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tea and macaroons Smile Dec 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | European | Café | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes

 
After dinner, my friend and I decided to have tea and small dessert at TWG. I ordered a chocolate peppermint tea.

I love that the chocolate smell was very strong when it was served. being a chocolate fan, the aroma was very pleasing.
Sipping into the tea, the peppermint took over my palate and was very soothing to my throat and stomach.

We ordered a chocolate macaroon and caramel to taste.

 
The chocolate macaroon did not disappoint. The crust was fluffy and nice. The chocolate inside was yummy.

The caramel flavor was kind of too sweet for my liking though.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate peppermint tea
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good tze char OK Dec 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Coffeeshop | Seafood | Zi Char

 
I love the taste of their salted egg pork ribs. it was very nicely prepared. There were no bones in it which made it even more enjoyable as there was a lot of meat to have.

 
Also ordered their fish tom yum soup. This dish was a little disappointing. It was way too spicy for my liking. The taste itself is also not authentic.

But I will have to give credit that the fish was fresh and nice.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tze char
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Log cake Smile Dec 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

Christmas is near. Received a log cake from pies & coffee. It looks very pretty and got many of us into the festive mood. The cake was chocolate flavour.

 
I loved that it was very rich and smooth. The flavours were intense and extremely appetizing.

It was served cold and tasted even a little like ice cream cake for some reason. Although it was rich, it was not overly sweet. This log cake was just so lovely!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0