OpenRice Index
  
ktly
This is ktly living in Tampines. I am a Manager, work in Bukit Timah. Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Steaks and Grills, Sushi/Sashimi, Dim Sum.
Member 34 First(s)
No. of Review210 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1033 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos604 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant52 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
ktly  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 210 Reviews in Singapore
Craving for soya OK Dec 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

 
My friend brought me to this outlet claiming that they soya milk here is really good. When we were there, there was a little queue. Business was brisk. I waited for a short while and ordered a warm cup of soya milk with Portuguese egg tart.

 
The warm soya milk was very comforting. The sweetness in it was just nice. I loved the taste. However the egg tart was extremely disappointing. It looked great but it was totally tasteless.

 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Log cake Smile Dec 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

Christmas is near. Received a log cake from pies & coffee. It looks very pretty and got many of us into the festive mood. The cake was chocolate flavour.

 
I loved that it was very rich and smooth. The flavours were intense and extremely appetizing.

It was served cold and tasted even a little like ice cream cake for some reason. Although it was rich, it was not overly sweet. This log cake was just so lovely!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

green bean soup Smile Nov 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

 
Mei Chin market is also one hawker where you can find many good food
After my lunch, I settled for a bowl of warm green bean soup. It was very lovely because they must have cooked it for a long time, the green beans in there are very soft and needs no biting or chewing.

The soup was tasty and not overly sweet. Making it a refreshing and satisfying bowl of dessert to end of my lunch.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

lovely italian joint Smile Nov 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

 
First started with wild mushroom soup. It was a very comforting bowl of wild mushroom soup. Smooth, tasty and super yummy, topped with truffle oil.

 
For mains, I had the crab pasta. Love this tomato based pasta very much. It's fresh and tasty.

 
For dessert it was a little of a surprise. We were not allowed to choose and was just served with the chef's creation for the day.
It's named torroncino. I do not know exactly what was it. But it was so so good. I think there was nougat and ice cream with custard cream. It was really heavenly.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

tapas bar OK Nov 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Spanish | European | Restaurant

 
Started with Crab Puff. It was deep fried ball of vegetable and crab meat. Taste was all right. Crab meat in there was very little though.

 
Next we had Squid in its own ink. The squid had bits of rice stuffed in it. It was chewy soft squid with ink.
Tasted all right

 
Braised yellowfin tuna in tomatoes was served in a can. Very cool and interesting presentation. Taste was fine. tuna was well cooked, very lightly flavoured dish.

 
Kurobuta Pork Collar.

This one was a bit tough and chewy. Not that good.

Overall, this place food portion is very small. It is decorated like a casual bar but food wise makes me think that they are fine dining with the sad portion. Taste wise was just decent.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0