OpenRice Index
  
ktly
This is ktly living in Tampines. I am a Manager, work in Bukit Timah. Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Steaks and Grills, Sushi/Sashimi, Dim Sum.
Member 34 First(s)
No. of Review210 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1008 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos604 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant52 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
ktly  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 210 Reviews in Singapore
Indonesian buffet Smile Nov 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Restaurant

It was a colleague's farewell and we selected The Rice Table for an affordable buffet lunch.
It's only $17.90 nett.

We tried almost everything on selection and they were all good. I will recommend the following. They were my preferred ones from the lunch.

1) Beef Rendang

 
The beef is so tender and soft that it melts in your mouth. The rendang was super tasty and not overly spicy.

2) Tauhu Telor

 
This one was almost everyone's favourite. It's just so magical. A simple dish of tofu and egg combined. But the taste is so good that we kept ordering more.
3) Fried Sweet and Sour Fish

 
This fish is fried and crispy on the outside. Soft and tender on the inside. The sweet and sour sauce was super yummy and appetizing.

Give this place a try if you are in the area!
 
Date of Visit: Nov 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Carrot cake OK Nov 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Was back at this market to have their carrot cake, 2 doors down the very awesome carrot cake was another competitor called seng kee. I decided to try and compare.

 
Service was pretty quick. They even bring it to you. For a plate of $2 carrot cake, it's not bad service at all.

 
I dug into it excitedly. Their carrot cake has lesser eggs and was firmer in terms of texture. It has it's own attractiveness. But I preferred his friendly competitor 2 doors down. Seng Kee's carrot cake was less tasty to me as well.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beef and tempura bento OK Nov 19, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi

 
I was looking for a peaceful place for lunch and settled for restaurant hoshigaoka. Settled for beef and tempura bento set.

Their service was friendly and quick. The fried tempura was sweet, crispy and nice. The beef however was lacking in flavour. The beef was also a little tough. Overall, it was just a decent meal to fill the tummy. But I must say, the fruit, honeydew served was very sweet and juicy.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

value for money hot pot! Smile Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Taiwanese | Steamboat/Hot Pot

 
If you are looking for value for money hot pot. you have got to give this shop in pasarbella a try.
They have 3 types of soup base for selection. This time we tried the mala version.
Surprisingly, the spiciness for their mala pot was ok for me. It was spicy, but I could take it.

What's lovely at this place is the ingredients they put on offer as buffet dishes. For meat, they have pork belly, pork collar. They have mutton and they have chicken and sirloin beef.
Their fish is also very fresh and very shiok!

Their seafood is even more power. Their free flow scallops are really fat and big. They have many kinds of shell seafood for you to choose as well.

Their sauces are also plentiful to select. They even teach you how to mix some of the sauces.

 
Date of Visit: Oct 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Escargots! Smile Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Chinese Soup | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
Their escargots are affordable and very awesome. The garlic herb escargots cost $8.50 for half a dozen.
You have got to wait a little before it's being served to you. Hot. It was very juicy and succulent. The fragrance of the garlic herb complemented with the escargots so nicely that will leave you craving for more.

 
To fill me up a little more, I ordered a wild mushroom soup. I love the taste of their mushroom soup. lightly salted, very thick, rich and creamy. It was just lovely!
 
Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0