OpenRice Index
  
ktly
This is ktly living in Tampines. I am a Manager, work in Bukit Timah. Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Steaks and Grills, Sushi/Sashimi, Dim Sum.
Member 34 First(s)
No. of Review210 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1008 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos604 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant52 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
ktly  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 210 Reviews in Singapore
awful prata awful service Cry Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Coffeeshop | Halal

 
Its quite sad that after the change of management of this shop, their food and service standard had gone downhill.

We waited very long before someone decide to serve us. I was waving and even went up to the uncle to tell him what I want to order. He actually asked me to sit down and said that some one will come and take the order. Thinking it's service. But it was horrendous. everytime i waived to the server, he ignores me.

Finally after I think 20 minutes or so, we were served with the egg prata we ordered. The plain one which we ordered was missing. ok nvm.
There was a strand of hair in the curry. totally disgusting!

 
the prata was soggy and no longer crispy like before. it was not fantastic really.

Then the tea. It was so sweet and creamy, I thought I was having full cream milk instead of teh tarik. Another disappointment.

 
Sad to say, because of this bad incident. I am never going to return to this shop again!
 
Date of Visit: Oct 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Japanese food Smile Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen | Sushi/Sashimi

 
Started with salad that has salmon, egg, cucumber chopped into it. I love this kind of thing. Makes it very easy to eat.
The taste was good. especially better when you mix the salad in their wasabi dressing. Interesting and very nice!

 
Next up was the mango roll. This pretty looking dish tasted very good as well. Mango was sweet, rice was good, the prawn wrapped inside was crispy and nice too.

 
This teriyaki saba fish was good as well. I like the fresh fish mixed with the sweet sauce. Very mouth watering.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sticky bun Smile Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Café | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
This bread shop is always crowded with people. When you step in, the first thing that hits you is the aroma of all the bread that's in store.

Looking at the display, I saw sticky bun which I thought was a very interesting name and the looks of it was also very inviting. So I bought a piece to try.

It was essentially a cinnamon roll with honey and maybe also maple syrup.
The bread was soft, super fragrant, sticky yes, and very yummy.
It almost melts in your mouth. Over all really good.

I will swing by to try their other mouth watering buns smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

fish bee hoon Smile Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chinese Soup

I remembered it was a rainy day and I was craving for something hot and soupy.
Ordered myself a bowl of white fish slice mee sua.

 
The soup was nicely flavored and pretty tasty. The white sliced fish was plenty, soft nice and fresh.
The mee sua, needless to say is a naturally very yummy form of noodle. A little salty but always soft and assuring.

There were also some vegetables and tomatoes thrown in making it a complete well balanced meal.

Thumbs up!
 
Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wanton mee Cry Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Food Court | Noodles | Rice

 
This bowl of wanton mee cost $3.30.
The noodle portion was a little small. The noodle was hard and tasteless.
The char Siew was ok, tasted normal. The fried wanton was crispy, but the meat in there was very sad.
I had requested for the seller to throw in some vegetables, but they were unwilling and only put in like a strand to entertain me.

It's pretty disappointing really. I wont have it again.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0