OpenRice Index
  
ktly
This is ktly living in Tampines. I am a Manager, work in Bukit Timah. Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Steaks and Grills, Sushi/Sashimi, Dim Sum.
Member 34 First(s)
No. of Review210 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1008 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos604 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant52 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
ktly  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 210 Reviews in Singapore
Italian food Smile Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian

 
The dinner started with deep fried calamari and soft shell crab.
It was fried nicely. Crispy and tasty and you do not feel the oil as well which was good.

 
then for main, we had linguine with live prawns, garlic, and diced tomato. This dish was not bad either.
Nicely flavored and prawn was fresh and tasty.

 
Next up was oven baked whole sea bass with leeks and cherry tomato.
This dish was kind of disappointing. The fish had very strong fishy taste which I do not enjoy at all.

 
Luckily the dessert saved the night. Coffee aroma tiramisu was really good. All you wanted from a good piece of tiramisu can be found in this.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

beef noodle OK Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

 
was recommended to this shop and decided to join in the office crowd at raffles area to queue for this beef kway teow.

Waited for a good 10 minutes before we got a seat. Ordered the dry version of the beef kway teow noodle. It cost $6. Quite expensive I thought.

 
The kway teow in the thick beefy brown sauce with beef pieces was sprinkled with beansprouts, salted vegetables and chopped peanuts.

The sauce is thick but pretty good. It was not starchy in anyway.

But frankly, I had had better beef noodles, so I cannot understand the hype and the queue.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jap Set lunch Smile Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi

 
Ordered this bento set lunch for $16.50.
There is a variety of things in there which makes me very happy.
The assorted sushi were all fresh and yummy. Enjoyed them.

Then came the cold soba. The soup was sweet and tasty. The noodle was crunchy and tangy. I was happy slurping everything up.

Then the rice had a mix of salmon, tuna, octopus, egg, cucumber all chopped up. It was easy to eat the rice dish and the raw fish were all fresh and good.

The chawanmushi was pretty normal. nothing much to shout about.

Lastly they served very sweet honeydew.

It was overall a satisfying lunch.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Local goodness Smile Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

Did you know that hard rock cafe sells satay as well? I decided to give it a try when I saw it being offered in the menu It took a while to be served. But it was worth the wait. The meat was so soft and succulent and extremely tasty even without dipping it into the satay sauce. On it's own it was already pretty powerful.

 
I also ordered a glass of hard rock labelled wine. It's a blend from California. It was smooth, fruity and easy to drink. Very lovely.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 17, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jap food Smile Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Brunch

 
A good plate of salmon sashimi when dining in a jap restaurant is a must for me.
Their salmon sashimi was fresh and well cut. Pretty worth it for $26. we finished it all really quickly.

 
For main, I had a Hiyashi Soba. The soup base was a little sour and incredibly appetizing.
The green noodle had a very good texture. It was crunchy and very pleasant to eat.
This bowl of soba costs $7.20.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend