OpenRice Index
  
ktly
This is ktly living in Tampines. I am a Manager, work in Bukit Timah. Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Steaks and Grills, Sushi/Sashimi, Dim Sum.
Member 34 First(s)
No. of Review210 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1008 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos604 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant52 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
ktly  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 210 Reviews in Singapore
French crepe OK Nov 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Chinese Soup | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
I was craving for their crepes and ordered a smoked salmon and cheese flavor. It was served piping hot. The hot cheese and the crepe was fragrant and flavorful. The smoked salmon was a little salty but I guess most smoked salmon tasted like that.

 
Had it made into a soup combo and i chose the pumpkin soup to drink. It was thick and rich soup. Pumpkin flavor was plentiful. It's not some diluted soup.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good and affordable thai food Smile Nov 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

 
For appetizer, we had the fried chicken wing. There is not much meat but the wings tasted very nice and crispy.

 
Their clear tom yum soup looks harmless but was very power. It was quite spicy but it was very nice. the prawns in there were fresh and yummy.

 
This dish, basil pork, goes really well with white rice. it was a little salty but overall still very tasty.

 
This fried sea bass was most of our favourite. There were mango, sweet and sour sauce on the side for your to dip the crispy fried fish in. Very refreshing tasting sauce.

Thumbs up!
 
Date of Visit: Nov 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Breakfast Smile Nov 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese

 
This packet of nasi lemak cost only $1.80. But it was extremely satisfying. The pandan rice was really fragrant. The chilli was also really good. There was otak that came with it.

The tea here is also always consistent. it's fragrant and not overly sweet. There is good amount of tea in it which makes me feel it is value for money. I enjoy it every time I have my tea here.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

local biscuits Smile Nov 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts

My friend took me into this shop with all the old school offerings. Candies that we buy from 'mama' shop when we were young.
It was a very nostalgic and good feeling stepping into this shop.

 
After walking around, I finally decided to buy their peanut biscuits.
The biscuit was really fragrant, crispy and super nice. They is this warm feeling of the peanuts when its in your mouth.
It's crispy and soft enough to feel like the biscuit is melting in your mouth.

Really a comfort food. try it if you are in the are!

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | European | Café | Steaks and Grills

Popped into Le Choux Chef again. They are having 1 for 1 promotion on their croque monsieur. Its essentially a ham and cheesy sandwich served with salad. For $11.50, we have 2 sets of it.

The salad has a special dressing that tasted like honey mustard and vinaigrette combined. It was super nice and fresh.

 
For the sandwich, the cheese basically was all around the 2 pieces of white bread. I can only taste the rich cheese and ham. forgot the existence of the white bread.

it was sinfully good.

 
you must give it a try!
 
Date of Visit: Nov 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0