OpenRice Index
  
ktly
This is ktly living in Tampines. I am a Manager, work in Bukit Timah. Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Steaks and Grills, Sushi/Sashimi, Dim Sum.
Member 34 First(s)
No. of Review210 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1008 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos604 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant52 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
ktly  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 210 Reviews in Singapore
Hotpot crave OK Nov 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

 
We had the sukiyaki and tonyu miso soup as soup base.
Sukiyaki was mildly sweet and made all the food cooked in it a little sweeter. I preferred the tonyu miso soup though, it was milky and a little sweet. It tasted delicious I thought.

For Suki-ya, they have a wide selection of mushrooms and vegetables which made me feel healthier. Their shitake mushroom was the best in my opinion. They offer free flow of pork, beef and chicken. The pork was the tastiest of all these meat.

They have a variety of balls like lobster, mushroom, fish. The most shiok one was chicken and cheese balls.

 
For dessert, they have ice cream. I want to recommend the peach tea flavor ice cream. I have never seen such a flavour before and it actually tasted like real peach tea. pretty interesting.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

filipino pork knuckles Cry Nov 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Filipino

 
Was craving for some fatty fried pork knuckles and decided to check out this Filipino joint in Katong area.
The interior was simple and they had some really interesting and arty drawing on the walls which kind of liven up the ambience.

We ordered Crispy Pata which is Pork Knuckle at $25 to go.

 
The smell and look of the dish looks good. Unfortunately the taste of it was kind of lacking. The bad smell of pork was very apparent. Not sure if it's because the meat was not fresh or they recycled the oil.
It was very fatty and oily. The meat was also pretty tough.

Pretty disappointed with the experience on this dish.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 25, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Rojak Smile Nov 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

 
A friend was raving to me about how good this rojak store is and I finally went to tapao it.

 
Uncle making the rojak was also boasting how good his rojak is and was very chatty while preparing my order.

 
What was very striking was for $3, uncle threw in a lot of ingredients: Youtiao, tau pok, turnip, pineapple. I thought it is pretty value for money. The prawn paste had a good balance of sour and sweet. I also enjoyed the generous finishing of roasted peanut.

Only one word to describe this. Shiok!
 
Date of Visit: Oct 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy yoghurt drink Smile Nov 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant

 
If you are in TCC and not feeling for a cup of coffee, then you can consider the Double Citrus delight.
Double Citrus meant a combination of yuzu and sweet orange. Put them together, it was indeed a very delightful drink.
It was very smooth and velvety. It was also very refreshing as well. Besides drinking it, there are also orange slices in there for you to chew on too.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Du Du Kueh Smile Nov 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre

 
My good colleague drove us out for lunch and recommended this du du keuh to us.
Waited for a while and bought 5 piping hot du du keuh to try.

 
I was having peanut flavor as I love nuts. The white skin was a little hard I felt but the fragrant peanut wrapped inside was very good and tasty. It tasted even better served hot I felt.

It's a very small piece of kueh and leaves you craving for more after that.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 30, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0