OpenRice Index
  
ktly
This is ktly living in Tampines. I am a Manager, work in Bukit Timah. Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Steaks and Grills, Sushi/Sashimi, Dim Sum.
Member 34 First(s)
No. of Review210 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1008 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos604 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant52 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
ktly  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 210 Reviews in Singapore
Good porridge Smile Nov 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Coffeeshop | Porridge/Congee

 
Was craving for something light for dinner and decided on raw fish porridge.

Service was pretty quick and friendly. It cost only $4 which I thought was not too bad for raw fish.

The porridge is cooked for long and nicely blended. It's not the teowchew style kind of porridge. It's very nice with the condiments thrown in.
The raw fish was very good as well. No fishy smell and the portion was quite generous.

Overall thumbs up!
 
Date of Visit: Oct 28, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Affordable french cuisine Smile Nov 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Restaurant | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches


This is the first time I checked out the saveur at Far East Plaza.
The furnishing and decoration is prettier and classier than the one at Purvis Street.

I ordered Pan-seared sea bass for my dinner.
It was pretty decent, nice soft and tender, only thing was the skin was a bit salty.
The saute potato that went along with the sea bass was served with crabmeat and it tasted lovely.

Pretty good for $14.90 I must say.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dining with Sharks and rays OK Nov 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Seafood | Fine Dining

 
The restaurant is pretty. You get an awesome view of the fishes swimming in the aquarium.

Ordered a tasting of Oysters to start of as appetizers.

 
Was pretty disappointed with them. It had a variety of sauces but none of them was outstanding and the oysters did not taste that fresh. I rather still have it with simple lemon and tabasco.

For main, I had baby lamb loin.

 
This dish I enjoyed very much. The lamb was tender and nicely flavoured. There was truffle sprinkled on the top that adds on to the flavour. Only problem was the portion is very small for a $58 dish. But I suppose that's what find dining is all about.

 
For dessert, I ordered a Chocolate passion. It was an interesting dish with a variety of things from passion fruit jelly to stewed banana. But sad to say, all put together, it just tasted so weird.

Out of the 3 dishes, I only enjoyed my main course. Though the view and ambience of this place was fantastic, I am not sure if I will ever return again.

For the kind of price I am paying, I am expecting to be wowed every single time I send their food into my mouth.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Disappointing rice burger Cry Nov 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
I was in Junction 8 and was looking to have a quick dinner. Popped into The Mos Burger and started queuing for my food.
The line was not that long, at the most 5 people ahead of me. But I waited for around 20 minutes till I finally get to order my food. Not so good for a start.

I ordered Yakiniku Rice Burger and french fries. It's one of my favorite rice burger.

This time round, the beef was pretty bland. The rice was a bit hard. I did not enjoy my rice burger at all.

The french fries was also a little disappointing. It was not as good as it used to be anymore.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 31, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Awesome cheese cake Smile Nov 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

 
Dessert was at Canele Pattiserrie. I ordered a piece of le gateau fromage which means cheese cake in french.

It was super awesome. Smooth and velvety texture. The cream cheese was rich and luscious. It was simply yummy. the Crumble biscuit at the bottom of the cake added some sweetness to the overall.

It is highly recommended. This restaurant is also very nicely decorated, which makes a very nice place to chill.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0