OpenRice Index
  
iamstellachen
This is iamstellachen living in Yishun. I work in Buona Vista. I also love Ramen, Sushi/Sashimi, Noodles.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review176 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2214 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos518 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant3 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲160 Follower(s)
iamstellachen  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 176 Reviews in Singapore
Truffle + Crab OK Nov 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café

Found a place for truffle fries. To me, not many cafes served that awesome fries.

I was fascinated by the pink water while waiting to be seated. End up, it is just some plain drinking water with colourings or sort.

Truffle Fries

This one makes me feel like I'm having normal fries at Mcdonald's, except that the oil used is different. Still prefer a thicker fries version. But nevertheless, the whole bowl was wiped out by us. Just love the crispy cum crunchy sound coming out from our mouth. Love!

Soft-shelled crab salad

Other than the soft-shelled crab, I love the salad underneath. The former is indeed soft but a little cold, which is not crispy but not very oily too. The latter was good. I love spinach. The dressing blends in well. Tastes the sweetness. It also helps strike a balance for our diet.

Shall come back for their main course one day.

 
Truffle Fries

Truffle Fries

 
Soft-shelled crab salad

Soft-shelled crab salad

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Turkish Affairs OK Nov 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean

My parents and I went around Arab Street for a walk and then under that hot sunny afternoon, we decided to have some authentic Turkish coffee for tea-time. That was my first time ever trying it.

We ordered each a cup and a dessert to go along. Was told not to stir the coffee and just drink straight from the cup because the coffee powder is underneath and if you stir, u are drinking along with powder. I guess that is the unique part of Turkish coffee. The aromatic smell coming for the cup with a mixed feeling after a sip. There is a subtle sweetness from it but taste so different from any normal coffee. I love it. As for the dessert, it is a little too sweet, and flaky on the outer layer.

A good experience for those coffee lovers. You can try sheesha there too.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Turkish Coffee
 
Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Finger food for Teatime OK Nov 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Probably I feel that their burgers are not so comparable as those big players like Mcdonald's or KFC, but their sides can be the saving grace. Although it is just like any other chicken nuggets and french fries you can find in fastfood restaurant, at least it met the minimum criteria of crispiness and not oily too. The fries taste like those at Texas Chicken, the real potato kind of taste.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Meaty Dinner OK Sep 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

At Saboten, there are limited choices to choose from. There is no ramen and udon that I can opt for. It is such a meaty dinner and is pricey too. Since it is not crowded, then it becomes our choice for the day.

Chicken Katsu Curry $17

The curry is not very tasty but yet not watery type. Most importantly, it is not spicy. The breaded chicken cutlet looks crispy on appearance but actually taste not the same. Soft texture inside out.

Chicken Katsudon $18.50

Everything is about the same as mentioned for the above except that it is the sauce and egg that covered the breaded chicken cutlet rather than curry. It tastes a little watery for the layer of egg but still bearable. There are a good amount of onions to complement with the rice and sauce. The chicken cutlet is a little tasteless. Probably the seasoning is not enough.

Green Tea (Matcha) Ice Cream

For those non-sweet tooth people, this is really a good choice. A little icy and creamy. Just nice to end your meal with a happy note.

Our meal comes with free refill of rice, cabbage and pickles plus one time dessert. One thing to comment is their fresh and crunchy cabbage. Love it. Add the sauce provided on the side of the table for taste enhancement.
Chicken Katsu Curry

Chicken Katsu Curry

 
Chicken Katsudon

Chicken Katsudon

 
Green Tea Ice Cream

Green Tea Ice Cream

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 23, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sunday Breakfast OK Sep 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Once awhile having Mcdonald's breakfast is something awesome, especially on a beautiful Sunday with your loved ones.

Chicken Muffin with Egg meal

Quite looking forward to it after seeing tv ads but actually the overall taste is not very fantastic. The chicken patty probably the same with the one in McChicken but a big round sunny side-up and slice of cheese within, instead of lettuce and mayo. It is like having McChicken for breakfast. A little dry for the patty, probably because there is no sauce used. Their English Muffin is a little harden up which makes it a little hard to tear apart. Overall, no 'WOW' factor.

Sausage McMuffin Meal

At least this is much better than the previous because you will not get it in their lunch and dinner menu. Chewy and a little juicy for the patty and also not very salty. Should opt for the Sausage egg McMuffin. This is a little plain with just cheese and sausage patty.

Their hashbrowns is a must have because it is always so tasty and crispy while it is still piping hot. Opt for their orange juice to make your breakfast a little more healthy than usual.
Mcdonald's Breakfast

Mcdonald's Breakfast

 
Chicken Muffin with Egg meal

Chicken Muffin with Egg meal

 
Sausage Mcmuffin Meal

Sausage Mcmuffin Meal

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0