OpenRice Index
  
iamstellachen
This is iamstellachen living in Yishun. I work in Buona Vista. I also love Ramen, Sushi/Sashimi, Noodles.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review176 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2197 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos518 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant3 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲160 Follower(s)
iamstellachen  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 176 Reviews in Singapore
Turkish Affairs OK Nov 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean

My parents and I went around Arab Street for a walk and then under that hot sunny afternoon, we decided to have some authentic Turkish coffee for tea-time. That was my first time ever trying it.

We ordered each a cup and a dessert to go along. Was told not to stir the coffee and just drink straight from the cup because the coffee powder is underneath and if you stir, u are drinking along with powder. I guess that is the unique part of Turkish coffee. The aromatic smell coming for the cup with a mixed feeling after a sip. There is a subtle sweetness from it but taste so different from any normal coffee. I love it. As for the dessert, it is a little too sweet, and flaky on the outer layer.

A good experience for those coffee lovers. You can try sheesha there too.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Turkish Coffee
 
Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Finger food for Teatime OK Nov 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Probably I feel that their burgers are not so comparable as those big players like Mcdonald's or KFC, but their sides can be the saving grace. Although it is just like any other chicken nuggets and french fries you can find in fastfood restaurant, at least it met the minimum criteria of crispiness and not oily too. The fries taste like those at Texas Chicken, the real potato kind of taste.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

French Toast Platter Smile Nov 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Halal | Burgers and Sandwiches

To kick start your weekend, it's gonna be having a good breakfast to keep you going for a fun day of activities.

Went for breakfast at Burger King and decided to try their French Toast Breakfast Platter as I'm attracted to their thick toast.

The french toast is thick and coated with sugar. It tastes soft and a little crispy on the edge of toast. Still okay if you want to cut into small pieces for easy consumption. 2 slices is enough to fill your tummy.

I personally love the scrambled egg. The good amount of protein intake from it helps in my diet. Soft and fluffy. I supposed they added milk or cream into it. Melts in your mouth immediately.

I think the grilled tomato is good. A thick half slice of tomato, you can taste the juiciness from within. I do think that eating raw tomatoes are better, if you clean it well.

The crispy hashbrowns are crispy and I pop in one after another. And so is the turkey sausage. It is soft and juicy. No need to go with any condiments.

Shall be back for more soon.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Canteen Food Smile Nov 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Food Court

Since I'm graduating from there soon, forget about calories and feed myself with more of their food before I'm totally out of here.

Mee Siam $2.20

It is very tasty but slightly salty in a way. However it never dampen my taste bud. Probably I never squeeze that lime in which maybe can minimize the saltiness.

Lontong $2.20

Wanting to have Lontong for quite awhile and finally I'm done deal. But the taste is not up to my expectation. The flavour of soup base is not strong enough plus watery. And the rice is not fresh. Must have put outside for quite awhile. So hardens on the outside skin.

Mee Rebus $2.20 - Recommended

This is delicious. But minus that green chillis which I don't like. My friends asked why I never put black sauce. I guess this is good enough for me. Because I like to taste food of its original before deciding on the condiments. Anyway depends on how individual's taste bud. It makes me miss that Chinese stall at Maxwell that sells mee rebus. They use big ikan bilis. The ikan bilis is so nice and crunchy. Here they used silverfish. Also good but not you can't really taste it due to its mini size.

Mee Soto $2.20 - Recommended

The chicken broth is awesome and the absorption of the chicken broth into yellow noodles is just as good. Tasty. You can never go wrong too when using chicken broth for your cooking.

All the above, you can never go wrong with Bergedil ($0.50). Just spot it in any of the photos, you can see how much I love it! Small but it is tasty, soft yet it leaves your mouth the potato taste. It is a must add to any of the above.
Mee Siam

Mee Siam

 
Lontong

Lontong

 
Mee Rebus

Mee Rebus

 
Mee Soto

Mee Soto

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Healthy Rice Balls Smile Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese

Been wanting to try and finally did. As it is our first time, we bought those off-the-shelf onigiri look-alike breakfast and snack rice rolls that comes in different sizes, big or small. We left it for hours before consuming and though it is cold, the taste is delectable.

I remember having this type of snack rice rolls in Taipei's 7-11 store and it requires you to wrap your rice rolls on your own with the seaweed provided. It is easy as the folds of the rice roll's shape is there already.

All 3 rice rolls of different flavours mainly Smoked Duck, Emperor Veg and Gua Zai Meat are nice and tasty, with the latter two of them being Vegetarian. Every bite of the rice rolls are so soft, the aroma from within just coming bursting out little by little. Also it is made with different types of rice that combines the health benefits which you can get from it. And different rolls give you different surprise as in their different types of fillings. Maybe you can try going along with their drinks or desserts. I'm gonna try others in their menu very soon.

 
Emperor Veg - Vegetarian

Emperor Veg - Vegetarian

 
Smoked Duck

Smoked Duck

 
Gua Zai Meat - Vegetarian

Gua Zai Meat - Vegetarian

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 28, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0