OpenRice Index
  
gogofoodie
This is gogofoodie . I am a :]I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Pasir Ris. Japanese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Restaurant, Café and Seafood, BBQ, Desserts and Cakes.
Member 83 First(s)
No. of Review739 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity4469 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1416 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant13 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲551 Follower(s)
gogofoodie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 739 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges

 

 

 
Not sure why this place hasn't got much reviews; it has good food at reasonable prices, great promos, and live band. This was my second visit, on Wednesdays they have ladies night promo and we got a bottle of Moscato (for every 4 ladies, min spending only $20) for free, which we all liked as it was fruity and sweet. Great promo.

Their Laksa pasta was very good (no picture as it was gobbled up within minutes); with lots of seafood, and the sauce was thick and creamy but not spicy. This time we tried their seafood pizza, nothing special though and their duck pizza is much better. Lastly we had their cereal calamari again (we loved it), and we also tried their truffle fries - thin and like fries from macs, but truffle taste was distinct and portion was good.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seafood Laksa Pasta
 
Date of Visit: Oct 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Value for Money Smile Oct 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 

 

 
I think it depends on your luck, I was there when the queue was extremely short even though it was around 1.30pm, waited for about 5-10minutes before I got a seat; the next moment, the queue got so long. Every plate is $1.50++, even the giant scallop, prawns, sashimi, etc. very value for money. I had the surf clam, scallops, prawns, lobster salad, and chuka. Bill came up to $15 for 2. Oh, green tea is free flow and FOC as well, a bonus.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Cute Halloween Tea Set Smile Oct 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant

 

 

 
Was glad to know that this TCC outlet is opened 24 hours, and serves all day breakfast. Having tried many of their mains before, I decided to give their breakfast a try. I got the English Muffins - 2 ways; one of it was topped with scrambled eggs, ham and melted cheese, the other is a sweet one, with raisins and mango custard. I liked the crispy muffins, and this sweet and savory combi was great. Price tag of $11.90++ was also reasonable.

The Baby Crayfish Salad ($15.90++) is great, and my mum loved it as well. Generous portions of crayfish, and the slight spiciness in the salad dressing made the whole dish very appetizing. The Almond Creme Brulee Latte ($7.90++) was fragrant and there was a slight almond taste.

Lastly, the cute Halloween Tea Set ($14.90++) that comes with a tea or coffee, available till end October. I loved the presentation of the platter, the scones were good with cream and jam; the chocolate mousse and cookie monster cupcake were very cute, and I liked the pumpkin cheese cake. The savory items are the black ball encasing a scallop, and a beef tart. This cute platter will surely bright up your day.

Bill came up to around $57 for 2.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Baby Crayfish Salad
 
Date of Visit: Oct 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $28(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Matcha Parfait? Smile Oct 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Desserts and Cakes

 

 
Being a fan of green tea desserts I had to try Nana's Green Tea. I got a matcha parfait which has green tea ice cream, red beans, crunchy cornflakes, vanilla ice cream, and green tea jelly at the bottom. Portion is huge so share among 2 or 3 people. It is actually the closest to the matcha parfaits I've tried in Japan; strong matcha taste for the ice cream. I would prefer a chewier jelly to the agar agar-like green tea jelly at the bottom though. Bill amounted to $13+.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good (but expensive) Pies Smile Oct 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

 

 

 

 
I've read about this place and so made a special trip there on a Friday afternoon. It was late afternoon but was extremely crowded, customers coming in non-stop to get takeaways, and all tables were occupied, so it was a little noisy.

The decor was rather impressive, from the store front (as you can see, like a small little hut) to the interior, it was like a place out of some fairy tale; gives a warm cosy feeling. You can't help but keep staring at this gigantic lazy bear lying beside the wooden trees.

 
As I didn't like desserts that are overly sweet, I picked the Coconut Lime Vodka Pie - "Filled with zesty lime curd, intoxicating cubes of vodka jelly and topped with a swirl of coconut cream" - basically that's it. I like how the lime taste is distinct but not overpowering, and the vodka jelly within is actually a little bitter. Great pie.

I also got the Grasshopper - "a yummy chocolate flourless cake base topped with a crazy fresh mint cream". This is one of the rare chocolate based dessert that is not too rich or overly sweet. The chocolate cake tastes like fluffy mousse, and one won't get sick of eating it, unlike many other chocolate desserts (and the s'mores pie I suppose?). The mint cream complements the whole pie very well.

 
We were very full from the two pies but were greedy, so we got the Strawberry Lemon Pie - which was recommended by their staff as their best-seller. A very refreshing and fragrant tart. I especially loved the 2 strawberry jelly-like sticks within; just like solid strawberry puree/fruit chews, very good. However, I would still prefer the Lime Vodka pie to this as this is rather common-tasting.

We also had a pot of tea at $6; you can smell the tea leaves and choose from among 5-6 different Gryphon teas. We got the Aloe Vera one and it was smooth and goes well with the pies. The best thing about it is it's for 2, and you can refill the pot with water as many times as you like (tempts people to order more pies as well).

The pies cost $7-$8, quite expensive, but I guess you pay for the decor, ambience, and a change from the usual cakes. They frequently introduce limited edition flavours, like the Bourbon Pumpkin pie that will soon be released in conjunction with Halloween - be sure to catch that.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Coconut Lime Vodka Pie,Grasshopper
 
Date of Visit: Oct 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0