OpenRice Index
  
gogofoodie
This is gogofoodie . I am a :]I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Pasir Ris. Japanese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Restaurant, Café and Seafood, BBQ, Desserts and Cakes.
Member 83 First(s)
No. of Review739 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended15 Recommended
Popularity4473 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1416 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant13 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲552 Follower(s)
gogofoodie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 739 Reviews in Singapore
Favourite Ice Cream Place! Smile Apr 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream and Gelato

Absolutely love this place. I would definitely have ice cream after eating at Ah Loy Thai (another awesome thai food place opposite Tom's Palette). Reasonably priced, Tom's Palette offers student discount as well. They have lots of flavours which are different daily, and they continually come up with new creations. I have tried many flavours and my all time favourite would still be GRANNY'S FAVOURITE. also delicious: Yuzu, the flavour with poppin' candy, milk ice cream, and so on.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Granny's Favourite
 
Date of Visit: Mar 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Must-try new find Smile Apr 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Zi Char

 

 
The photos absolutely don't do justice to how tasty the food it. Chanced upon it in Hougang and decided to give the Malaysian food (it's really chinese food) restaurant a try. This is actually my third visit since the past month. A one-person set meal (as per my photos) cost merely $6.90; I added fish with ginger sauce for an additional $3 or so.

On my previous visits, I have tried their 2 person set meal comprising chicken, prawn roll and kangkong ($18), and their "gong-bao" spice like fried fish. Their fried prawn roll is one of their signature dish (minced prawn & fish meat(?) with crunchy water chestnuts), and is indeed a must-try, along with the tasty fried fish (called garlic fish). They also have healthy drinks like apple with cucumber ($2.50) - natural ingredients blended and honey added - a healthier alternative to sugar.

Will take proper photos of their tasty dishes after my next visit.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Prawn Roll,Garlic Fish
 
Date of Visit: Apr 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Ice Cream Joint Smile Apr 19, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream and Gelato

 

 

 
So far still the best ice cream shop compared to udders, scoopz, marble slab, etc, considering the flavours available and the price charged. Smallest size at $3.40 for 2 different flavours; they constantly come up with new flavours for customers to try, even had a 'mystery' flavour. If you happen to go during weekdays from 3-5pm, for every waffle, there will be a free scoop of ice cream; very good a deal. Milk ice cream has almond bits in it, and granny's favourite has cookie dough, both are highly recommended
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Granny's Favourite,Milk Ice Cream,Yuzu
 
Date of Visit: Apr 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Honey Red Tea With Pudding Smile Apr 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

 
Got introduced by my friend to cup walker's honey red tea with pudding. Their honey red tea is my favourite out of so many bubble tea joints; i guess it's the combination of the type of honey they use and their red tea. Pudding is also my favourite - no egg taste, but silky kind of pudding. It's also very reasonably priced and a very large cup compared to gong cha and koi, etc.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Honey Red Tea With Pudding
 
Date of Visit: Apr 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Heavenly Mao Shan Wang Smile Aug 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 

 

 
My neighbour gave us a box of Mao Shan Wang durian from 818. It's best eaten chilled, and was simply heavenly; the seed was the flat instead of big and round kind, and durian flesh was so creamy and fragrant. It's quite a huge box but we devoured it within 10 minutes. I heard that it costs $40 for a box. If you are looking for good quality durian that is worth your buck, do give this a try.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mao Shan Wang
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend