OpenRice Index
  
Revamp Spunky Rena
This is Revamp Spunky Rena living in Hougang/Kovan. I am a Beauty, Food & Lifestyle Blogger, work in North. I like to hang out in Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Ang Mo Kio. Cantonese/Hong Kong, Chinese, Korean Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Coffeeshop, Bars/Lounges, Starbucks and Dim Sum, Pasta, BBQ, Duck Rice.
Member 11 First(s)
No. of Review45 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity454 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos91 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow9 Following
粉絲33 Follower(s)
Revamp Spunky Rena  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 45 Reviews in Singapore
Halal & Cheap Western Food OK Apr 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Steaks and Grills

This place is so convenient to go from my home.
They offer western food and give that kind of restaurant
feeling. I mean the food not the ambiance. lol

The food taste good and did not control the portion. You
will be surprised that they will serve you with a generous
portion of food. The ambiance is okaylah, its' a foodcourt
mah but there air conditioned and non air conditioned
area for you to enjoy your lunch or dinner. For me, I prefer
to sit outdoor, it's sheltered plus tv... wah can relax and enjoy
my dinner.

Here's the food:
Mushroom soup

Mushroom soup

 
The soup is thick and creamy. Nothing special, just like a normal soup.
Seafood Olio

Seafood Olio

 
It tastes delicious. Serve generous portions of spaghetti and cooked al-dante.
There are 2 big shrimps, mussels, squids and mushrooms. Lovely!
Mixed Grill Sizzling

Mixed Grill Sizzling

 
My ultimate favorite one. I can have all mixed together shrimps, medium rare
steak, vegetables and coleslaw. O'lala love it.

Spending: Less than 20SGD
 
Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Cafe with Great Comfort Food Smile Jun 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
Criollo Cocoa Cafe is located in the heart of burstling Orchard Road with simple modern decor serving great-tasting comfort food. It is a great place to enjoy some good comfort food and hang out with your friends, colleagues and families. So now, let's talk about the food that I have tried at Criollo Cocoa Cafe.
Big Breakfast

Big Breakfast

 
Big Breakfast - Promotion Price S$12.00 till end of June 2015
(Usual price S$16.90)

A hearty delicious breakfast is a must for me. The awesome meal of the day. So Criollo Cocoa Cafe has included a nice big breakfast in their menu. It comes with 2 scramble eggs, served with chicken sausage, sauteed mushrooms, turkey ham, hash brown, toast and fresh fruits in sweet yoghurt.  
Portobello Burger

Portobello Burger

 
Portobello Burger - $12.90

This Portobello Burger is to die for. I can eat this burger everyday. Mmm...hmmm.... I am not kidding yo! Unpretentious and delicious burger with grilled portobello mushroom with onions and capsicum, tasty cheese, lettuce and sliced tomato on tasted brioche bun and served with big fat fries. Yum!!!! See... I simply cannot resist it!
Seafood Laksa Pasta

Seafood Laksa Pasta

 
Seafood Laksa Pasta - $16.90

This laksa is pretty good. It comes with pan fried spaghetti, prawns, squid rings and with their special laksa sauce. Their special sauce or gravy is not too heavy or thick and not watery. Just nice!
Mixed Grilled Platter

Mixed Grilled Platter

 
Mixed Grilled Platter - $18.90

Any meat lovers will love this Mixed Grilled Platter. It comes with grilled chicken and beef on skewers, black pepper chicken sausages and served with fries and coleslaw. 
Chocolate Waffle

Chocolate Waffle

 
Chocolate Waffle - $9.90

Criollo Cocoa Cafe is a heaven place for dessert lover. You should try out their Chocolate Waffle. It comes with cocoa flavored waffle topped with chocolate ice cream, marshmallow and dark chocolate sauce. You can ask for vanilla ice cream if you don't want to eat chocolate ice cream.
Malt Cake

Malt Cake

 
Malt Cake - S$6.90

The malt cake tastes absolutely wonderful + amazing. It has a soft and chewy texture and topped with copious amount of chocolate heaven. I love it so much! Absolutely yummylicious that melts in your mouth!
Earl Grey Tea Cake

Earl Grey Tea Cake

 
Earl Grey Tea Cake - S$5.90

A sweet, delicious Earl Grey Tea Cake, soft and moist texture and lightly flavoured with earl grey tea. This cake is perfect for afternoon tea treat with your bestfriends.
Lychee and Coconut Ice Cream

Lychee and Coconut Ice Cream

 
Lychee and Coconut Ice Cream - S$3.00/scoop

Criollo Cocoa Cafe concocts their own delicious and unique ice cream. I love their coconut ice cream which is not too sweet and has a soft, smooth texture with coconut flavour. I am not a huge fan of lychee but still I demolished everything on the plate.

 
Thank you Reka and Mr Lam for inviting for this food tasting session. I had a great evening with Openricers at Criollo Cocoa Cafe. I will definitely be back again for their Portobello Burger!
Nice ambience at Criollo Cocoa Cafe

Nice ambience at Criollo Cocoa Cafe

 
Supplementary Information:
They serve delicious food at affordable NETT prices.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Portobello Burger,Seafood Laksa Pasta,Mixed Grilled Platter
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2015 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Claypot Chicken Rice Smile Sep 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Seafood | Kids-Friendly

 
I love to have my dinner at Sakura Halal Thai Chinese Cuisine with my family. My favorite dish is Claypot Chicken Rice. The best dish I ever had! This dish serve in a claypot with rice, chicken meat, mushrooms and soy sauce. The rice is tender and the chicken is so juicy and yummy. Seriously, I can't live without their chicken claypot rice. Yum! Apart from their Claypot Chicken Rice, you should also try their other dishes like Seafood Crispy Noodle, Fried Kway Teow and many more. Very nice ambiance and their staff are friendly, helpful and efficient.

Spending : Less than $6.00 per bowl
 
Date of Visit: Sep 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Roti Prata with Egg Smile Sep 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Halal | Brunch

 
Every weekends, I will have my breakfast at Al Falah Restaurant. I like to eat their roti prata egg with sambal. If you don't like sambal, you can ask for their curry. To be honest, their prata is not too greasy and yummy. The sambal is nice and not too spicy. You should eat the prata while it's hot. Also please do not forget to try out their teh tarik. So heaven. The price are not expensive and ambiance is okay. You can enjoy your meal inside the restaurant or outside. The staff are all very friendly, helpful and efficient.

Spending : $1.80 for prata egg $0.90 per cup of teh tarik.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Goat Brain Soup Smile Sep 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chinese Soup

 
You should try out Goat Brain Soup from Bahrakath Mutton Soup Stall. It's so tasty, creamy and not so thick and greasy. The goat brain tastes like cheese, so soft and smooth. You can have the soup with bread. I highly recommended you to try this soup. Apart from Goat Brain Soup, they also offer Goat Tongue, leg and many more. The stall owner is very friendly and helpful.

I paid $5.50 per bowl. You can have it especially when it's raining. So refreshing...

 
Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0