OpenRice Index
  
Revamp Spunky Rena
This is Revamp Spunky Rena living in Hougang/Kovan. I am a Beauty, Food & Lifestyle Blogger, work in North. I like to hang out in Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Ang Mo Kio. Cantonese/Hong Kong, Chinese, Korean Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Coffeeshop, Bars/Lounges, Starbucks and Dim Sum, Pasta, BBQ, Duck Rice.
Member 11 First(s)
No. of Review45 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity454 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos91 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow9 Following
粉絲33 Follower(s)
Revamp Spunky Rena  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 45 Reviews in Singapore
Mee Bandung Smile Apr 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Hawker Centre

Okay guys. Mee Bandung is originated from Muar, Johor. It's not from
Bandung. Bandung means mixed. Yeap, strange but its true. This
stall serves the best Mee Bandung ever! Okay, the boring part is that
you have to wait and wait and wait and...sad There's no queue, you just
place your order. Don't worry. The stall owner knows who comes first.

This is the Mee Bandung .... *Drum Roll*
Mee Bandung

Mee Bandung

 
They are very generous with the ingredients eg shrimps, egg, meatballs,
fishcakes, fishballs and vegetables. The soup is very tasty! Ah I love it.

Spending: I think it's around $3.50 (Sorry, too shiok eat the Mee Bandung till can't remember. Lucky, I still remember my name).
 
Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Indian Rojak with Power Gravy Smile Apr 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Food Court | Halal

Indian Rojak with Power Gravy

Indian Rojak with Power Gravy

 
So in love with their gravy with lotsa nuts.

You can pick and choose the rojak, whatever you like. Then they will serve the rojak warm and crispy.
The only thing is you must be patient because you have to wait for 30mins or more. I waited until spider web
form around me. Okaylah, but this Indian rojak is worth waiting. So delicious! Definitely, come again!lol

Here's my order:

1. Hard Boiled Egg
2. Re-expanded dried cuttlefish
3. Fried beancurd
4. Deep fried beef's lung
5. & few other stuff (sorry I don't know what I ordered but delicious)tongue

Spending: Less 10SGD
You cannot eat alone ah. You have to eat with friends or family. Big portion after you have mixed everything.

So, enjoy!

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Indian Rojak,Mee Goreng & Everything
 
Date of Visit: Apr 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ice Kacang Smile Sep 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Food Court | Chicken Rice | Chinese Noodles

 
Whenever you feel hot.. head to Coffee Express 2000 for their Ice Kacang. You will feel great. Their Ice Kacang contains jelly, red beans, palm seeds, sweet corns, shaved ice (not coarse), rainbow color of syrup (not overly sweet) and condensed milk. Looks pretty and tastes heaven. So refreshing! The coffeeshop environment is clean. You can either enjoy your Ice kacang inside the coffeeshop or outside ala al-fresco.

Spending : Less than $3.00
 
Date of Visit: Aug 29, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

Yong Tau Foo with Bee Hoon

Yong Tau Foo with Bee Hoon

 
It was raining Monday night. My tummy was crying for food, something not
too heavy but something light. So I went and grabbed a bowl of Yong Tau Foo
with Beehoon at Food Junction. The Yong Tau Foo was served with hot and tasty
soup and bee hoon. You can ask with any noodle you want. They have kway teow
and a few noodles for you to choose. Don't forget the chillies. Yummylicious!

Spending : Less than $10.00
 
Date of Visit: May 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Halal Korean Food Smile May 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Food Court | Brunch

Halal Korean Food

Halal Korean Food

 
I tried this Korean food for the first time. Sorry guys, I can't remember
the name of this dish. It's something Korean but I remember the taste.
So delicious. I just had it without rice. Love the chicken, sprinkled with
sesame seeds and so juicy! The fish is so crunchy. The chicken and fish
set in a bed of shredded cabbages. Served with stir fried anchovies and
Kimchi side dish. Also come with soup. Yum!

Spending: Less $10.00
 
Date of Visit: May 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0