OpenRice Index
  
Revamp Spunky Rena
This is Revamp Spunky Rena living in Hougang/Kovan. I am a Beauty, Food & Lifestyle Blogger, work in North. I like to hang out in Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Ang Mo Kio. Cantonese/Hong Kong, Chinese, Korean Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Coffeeshop, Bars/Lounges, Starbucks and Dim Sum, Pasta, BBQ, Duck Rice.
Member 11 First(s)
No. of Review45 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity454 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos91 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow9 Following
粉絲33 Follower(s)
Revamp Spunky Rena  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 45 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | BBQ | Kids-Friendly

When I first tried their food, I was like floating in the air.
It's because I simply love the taste of their sambal. So unique
and spicy. They serve healthy and affordable meals. Their
waiting staff are very friendly and attentive.

You should try......
Halal Korean Pan Fried & Char Grilled Yummerz

Halal Korean Pan Fried & Char Grilled Yummerz

 
Their Char Grilled Chicken is tender and juicy. Char means charcoal.
They grilled the chicken using charcoal. Don't be scared when
you see your chicken is a little bit dark. It also comes with two side
dishes- Coleslaw & Mashed Potatoes plus gravy.
Halal Korean Pan Fried & Char Grilled Yummerz

Halal Korean Pan Fried & Char Grilled Yummerz

 
Pan Fried Sambal fish. The fish is so tender that it melt in your mouth.
The sambal has a unique taste and spicy. The fish and sambal work well
together. It also comes with two sidedishes- Coleslaw & Mashed Potatoes
plus gravy.

Plus point: they use 100% Olive Oil to fry chicken.
Spending: Approximately 40SGD + drinks
 
Date of Visit: Apr 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Halal Yummy Dim Sum in Singapore Smile Apr 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Malay | Coffeeshop | Halal

Halal Dim Sum

Halal Dim Sum

 
This is my favorite place especially of their yummy Dim Sum and affordable prices
Usually, I will have Har Kow, Siew Mai & Shanghai Steamed Chicken Dumpling.
Plus the soy sauce and chili sauce.

Har Kow -
I like the texture of the flour dough, not so sticky and chewy.
The filling is delicious and not too little. Just nice smile

Siew Mai
Very nicely wrapped and nice to eat.
The filling is a mixture of shrimps and chicken meat.
Tastes so heavenly.

The Star of the Dim Sums' family - Shanghai Steamed Chicken Dumpling
Oooh Momma.. I love this one more than anything else in my life! lol
Caution: The filling is hot and very soupy so be careful when you bite it.
Don't get your mouth scalded.
They taste amazing!

I will dip the dim sum in soy sauce with ginger first and chili sauce.

Spending: less than $10
Waiting time : depends on the crowd
 
Date of Visit: Apr 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes | Dim Sum | Halal

Can you believe it that you can actually get Hong Kong dessert in Singapore.
Xie Ji has assorted hot and cold dessert at affordable prices.
Quite small space with nice presentation and ambiance.
The staff and owner are very friendly and helpful. If you don't know what to order, just ask
the staff for help. They will help you for sure.

I ordered Red bean glutinous rice balls soup with rose bud
Halal Hong Kong Dessert in Singapore

Halal Hong Kong Dessert in Singapore

 
I love the rice balls. They are soft and chewy with the red bean paste.
The soup is not too sweet which I like.
The rose buds are safe to be eaten as well. So, don't worry lah. lol

& Milk Pudding and Double Steamed Pear with Honey
Halal Hong Kong Dessert in Singapore

Halal Hong Kong Dessert in Singapore

 
The milk pudding is very refreshing and not too sweet. It came with a
double Steamed Pear with Honey. I don't really like the pear because
I am not a fruit person. You have to drink the soup and after that scrape
out the flesh of the pear.

Spending: Less than 10SGD
Definitely will come back again.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Halal Duck Rice in Singapore Smile Apr 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Halal

Halal Duck Rice in Singapore

Halal Duck Rice in Singapore

 
I know it is difficult to find halal duck rice in Singapore.
So far, this restaurants serves halal duck rice with yummy chili and a small bowl of soup.
It costs me only $4.00. smile

The duck meat is tender and juicy.
Pour the chili over the duck rice because it will bring up the unique and heavenly taste.
Don't forget to sip their tasty soup with duck rice. Yum!

The Best Duck Rice Ever! smile
 
Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Indian Rojak with Power Gravy Smile Apr 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Food Court | Halal

Indian Rojak with Power Gravy

Indian Rojak with Power Gravy

 
So in love with their gravy with lotsa nuts.

You can pick and choose the rojak, whatever you like. Then they will serve the rojak warm and crispy.
The only thing is you must be patient because you have to wait for 30mins or more. I waited until spider web
form around me. Okaylah, but this Indian rojak is worth waiting. So delicious! Definitely, come again!lol

Here's my order:

1. Hard Boiled Egg
2. Re-expanded dried cuttlefish
3. Fried beancurd
4. Deep fried beef's lung
5. & few other stuff (sorry I don't know what I ordered but delicious)tongue

Spending: Less 10SGD
You cannot eat alone ah. You have to eat with friends or family. Big portion after you have mixed everything.

So, enjoy!

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Indian Rojak,Mee Goreng & Everything
 
Date of Visit: Apr 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0