OpenRice Index
  
CharmaineTanHuiEn
This is CharmaineTanHuiEn living in Yio Chu Kang. I work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Orchard, Upper Thomson, Boon Lay. American, Korean, Thai, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bars/Lounges, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steaks and Grills, Buffet .
Member 3 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity975 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos177 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲53 Follower(s)
CharmaineTanHuiEn  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Gin Kao! Aroi Mak Mak ka. Smile Aug 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

Sawadeeka.
Sabaideemai?

Loving Thai food, for a month, I would have Thai food for at least thrice a month. I'm someone who can't take spicy stuff but when it comes to Thai food, everything goes into my mouth. Not knowing how to share this great food, I would say, it's never a regret coming here except for a few side notes.

 
The great menu but do you know what's so good about this cafe? they do have thai food and also, western food. Really good cafe because they would spoil you with all the choices you have! Cheers for that. I love their Thai food because it's authentic. They do have the level of spiciness you can decide on!

This is called "cha-yen" means thai milk tea.

 
Their Thai milktea, not that bad pretty good to go but I would love it if there are more milk in it. It would even taste better than ever! (:

Green Mango Salad ($5)

 
This is really good, you can taste chunks of dried shrimps and also, the spiciness is there! You can decide how spicy you want your salad to be, I chose level 2 because the spicy is just right for me! Never regretting this as an appetizer, you should not miss this because it's one of the best mango salad in town that I've tried!

Beef Pad Sew Eew Set ($8)

 
It's really a reasonable pricing, not very ex but just above average. You get rice, beef, egg and even a Tomyum soup! How great this set can be?

How cool can this be? Beef, they're really generous with Beef however, on the sidenote.. The egg is really oily. You can ask the staff to drain out the oil if you feel it's too oily though.

Khȃo Nǐaw Má-mûang ($6)

 
The Mango is really sweet and it can go really well with the glutinous rice they've provided. it's soft, sweet and not very stick. I'm a lover for Khȃo Nǐaw Má-mûang and I would totally recommend this.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Khȃo Nǐaw Má-mûang,Beef Pad Sew Eew Set . Green Mango Salad
 
Date of Visit: Aug 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not very good though. OK Aug 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Ice Cream and Gelato

My siblings and I wanted to get a cake for my mom hence we decided to head to Greenwich as it's the nearest to our place. There are probably.. 4 shop which sell cakes. My sister suddenly remembered that my mom said she wanted to try the ice cream cake hence we went over to get it. Not very expensive but I would say that, it's not very worth the pricing though.

 
The whole cake looking awesome, sweet looking and there are strawberries!

 
The sponge is something like red velvet cake, not that bad but I just dont fancy hard sponges, I prefer soft and those which can melt inside your mouth and it's so saliva-drooling till I can't wait for the next mouthful bite.

 
This is how it looks after slicing everything. there are only.. 6 pieces which cost $44. However this is definitely better than Swensens and it's cheaper too!

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $44(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bad choice. Cry Aug 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Korean | Hawker Centre

 
This dish was meant to share with my boyfriend and I, probably I would say this is the worst Korean BBQ spicy chicken I have ate. The chicken meat tastes sour and it was not spicy at all and what's more: it's very cold.

I'm not a very fussy eater however, I couldn't even finish the third mouthful of the chicken. The food here ain't cheap at all, this meal costs $6. The soup is cold too. I would never want to have it again.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good to go! Oyster it up! OK Aug 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 

 
After having all my main course, I still felt really hungry. I walked over to this stall and the food looks alright, not that bad. I order fried oyster omelet and after trying out their oyster omelet, the fried kway teow looks tempting so I ordered another plate.

Starting with the Oyster Omelet, I would rate it good because the oyster are mid-range size and they're pretty generous with the oyster. Not really very oily and the eggs are more than the starch hence it's not only eating flour.

Ended with Fried Kway Teow, I would say it's not bad but it can be better. This plate of noodles pretty oily and also, the cockles ain't big in size and probably, I would say it's pretty tasteless. ):

The service of the staff are really good, they're pretty efficient!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  oyster omelet
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Souplious! OK Aug 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre

 
My boyfriend & I was planning to have some hawker food for lunch & we decided on Holland Village Food Centre, we drove that but probably I would say it's a little disappointment for me. sad

Roaming around the food centre, I really did not see any food that are really tempting. Suddenly, I craved for prawn noodles, walking over the stall, I discovered a weird smell and I felt uncomfortable. But still, I made the order.

The very first thing that I would try is the soup, okay, not bad. I believed they've boiled the soup for a few hours, probably they're using pork ribs and prawn shells, I would say, it's really not bad. Moving on to the noodles, its really terrible, so hard, the noodles was not very well-cooked. The prawns are not fresh at all and I would rate this only for the good soup they boiled.

It cost about $3.50.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0