OpenRice Index
  
Lululoh
This is Lululoh living in Yishun. I work in Bukit Timah. Italian, Japanese, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bakery, Café and Desserts and Cakes, Chinese Soup, Ramen.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review20 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity172 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos74 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow17 Following
粉絲64 Follower(s)
Lululoh  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 20 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Halal

Upon hearing good reviews about this place, me and friend came here to try out the very famous Ayam penyet! Before stepping into this shop, I saw quite a number of Indonesian restaurants nearby, at different levels too. Ayam penyet (smashed fried chicken) is actually an Indonesian dish consisting of fried chicken, sambals, cucumber, fried tofu and tempeh. As for Ayam Bakar, is actually grilled chicken with the very strong and nice sauce ( don't really know what's the sauce but trust me, it taste perfect with the chicken). It served with the same sides as well.

We ordered
1) Ayam Penyet $6.00
2) Ayam Bakar $6.00
3) Kangkong $4.90

The white rice is $0.80 each, as for the Nasi kuning ( yellow rice, aka turmeric rice) cost $2.00.
I think $2.00 for a small plate of yellow rice was a little costly, but it tasted well.

Overall, the quality of food was really good, but I hope the chicken can be a little bigger.
I will definately go back again!
Our lunch!

Our lunch!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ayam Bakar
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Omakase

Salmon tataki

Salmon tataki

 
Sashimi mori

Sashimi mori

 
Grilled fugu

Grilled fugu

 
Mango roll

Mango roll

 
Sushi airways is located on the 2nd floor of one corner shop in Baghdad street. Never expect a Japanese cuisine around this area, so wondering if is nice. Did some research from their website and read some reviews and think is worth a try. As I'm looking forward to meet the "air stewardess" and experience something different as well.

I did not make any reservation, although I know this place has limited seats. So me an friends walked in around 8pm and we were just lucky enough to have 3 counter seats. So we can actually see clearly how the chef prepare our food.

We ordered few dishes for sharing.

1. Salmon tataki $15
- something like a salad with salmon sashimi topped with fresh leaves,lettuce and refreshing sauce. A good appetizer to start with your meal.
2. Mango roll $30
-the mango roll was huge in size compared to normal size, came in 8 pieces. The stuffing was the rolled egg, topped with big slice of mango and lobster. Nothing special, and a little pricey.
3. Sashimi small size $58
- there were 6 different type of sashimi and came in 3 pieces each. There were salmon( very thick slice), yellowtail, tuna,scallop, prawns, and fish egg (first time trying, very special and was good, like eating oyster)
-the sashimi was incredibly fresh, every bite melt in your mouth.
4. Grilled fugu $16
-not many Japanese offer this dish, so why not ordering here since they have it!
-very chewy and nice

We only ordered hot green tea at $3 for each pax.

Guess what, we were offered free desserts after our meal although just a tiny glass, but it was so sweet of them!

Service was good, food was good. There's even 10% discount for UOB card holder.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sashimi mori
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice peranakan food! Smile Jun 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya

Do you like Peranakan food(Nyonya cuisine)? It combines Chinese, Malay and other influences into a unique blend. Nyonya cooking is the result of blending Chinese ingredients with spices and cooking technique used by the Malay/ Indonesian community.

Dulukala Peranakan restaurant is located at level 4, beauty world shopping centre. A very old building. I work at this building and always have no chance to come for a try. Compared to the few shops nearby, Dulukala is the one that remain there for the longest year. I heard good reputation of this place and it is always crowded during peak hours.

Finally, I am free to come here for dinner. Looking at the attractive menu, I feel like ordering many dishes, but I'm alone, so worry that I may not be able to finish the food. So I choose only two dishes from the chef's recommendation page.

1. The Ayam Buah Keluak ( the staple Peranakan dish)
Made with chicken pieces combined with "Keluak" nuts (Indonesian nuts with a very tough shell which gave a unique taste), mixed with other spices and ingredients, the gravy taste superb. It is not spicy at all, but somehow I can taste a bit of sourish taste, like very very mild Asam.

2. Lady finger with ikan bilis.
A simple vege dish that stir fried with red chili and ikan bilis. Cooked perfectly nice.

I order steamed rice to go with the two dishes. And pick the Chendol ice for my dessert. The gula Melaka that used in the chendol is thick and smells very good.

Overall, it is a very satisfying dinner. And will definately return to try other signature dish like Curry fish head.
Ayam buah keluak, a must try.

Ayam buah keluak, a must try.

 
Lady finger with ikan bilis

Lady finger with ikan bilis

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ayam buah keluak
 
Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Salted caramel ice cream! Smile May 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

Udder's ice cream was just right next to it! Both places were packed with people, mostly youngster! Me and friends went there around 11pm and still need to wait for seats. Luckily it was like a 10 minutes wait only.

It has different flavours of ice cream, and the famous one was Salted caramel. I discovered some new flavours here too, like peppermint brownie, Horlicks Tim Tam, Milo, lychee, earl grey...But sadly, I did not see any sorbet here. (Not sure if they didn't sell or not for today) A double scoop of ice cream in a cup cost $5. While homemade waffle was $3.50 You can order drinks too. Teas and coffee were sold around $3 or and above.
Or else, get yourself the free water from water dispenser.

Very reasonable price for ice cream at this this! It is definitely a good place to chill!

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salted caramel ice cream,earl grey ice cream
 
Date of Visit: May 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Very big bowl of Dan Dan mian OK May 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Noodles

This chinese restaurant served rice, noodle, porridge, dim sum.....something like Crystal jade. Me and my aunt came here for noodles! She ordered Dan dan mian in soup and I ordered their dry roast pork noodle. At first we wanted to order fried rice, but the customer next to us had a very very big dish of it, and I guess it was too big for us! We ordered another jellyfish appetizer.

The jellyfish appetizer consisted of shredded chicken, sliced carrot and jellyfish..was served cold, nothing very special about this dish. The Dan Dan mian was very big bowl. It covered with a lot of sesame and really had a strong taste of it. I wondered if it was a sesame soup? tongue Minced pork was placed at a side so you can mixed it well before eating. Besides, soup was a little spicy. The roast pork noodle looked like any of the hawker stall's noodle,did not attract me but I was wrong! It was very delicious. The meat was not fat, and skin very crispy. One thing good bout this restaurant was it offered different kind of chilies for the customer. I really enjoyed the green sliced chilies while eating roast pork noodle. It was crunchy and very fresh.

Unfortunately, they didn't served free water but cost $0.30. We might as well pay more for the refillable tea, $1.20 per person.
Dan Dan mian in soup

Dan Dan mian in soup

 
Jellyfish appetizer

Jellyfish appetizer

 
Roast pork noodle

Roast pork noodle

 
 
Date of Visit: May 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0