OpenRice Index
  
efatrie
This is efatrie living in Bedok. I am a Program Officer, work in Kembangan. I like to hang out in City Hall, Orchard, Bedok. Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Steaks and Grills, Desserts and Cakes, Salads.
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review13 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity318 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos29 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant7 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲21 Follower(s)
efatrie  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 13 Reviews in Singapore
Great Place for Coffee and Cakes Smile Dec 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

For more pictures and complete review: http://efatrie.blogspot.sg/2013/12/tea-at-patisserie-g.html

Went there for cakes after lunch with my friend. She chose Patisserie G after looking through the cakes at various cafes haha!

I didn't really think of visiting this cafe, due to the prices of their cakes. But it definitely changed my mind after my first visit. The quality of the items offered are really good!

We had the Triomphe, French Hot Chocolate and Brioche Toast. All the 3 items were good. However, the hot chocolate was a little too overwhelmingly rich. It feels like you are drinking straight milk chocolate ganache! I have no complaints since I have some chocolate craving.

Definitely a cafe worth a visit, and re-visits!

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Triomphe,French Hot Chocolate
 
Date of Visit: Dec 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Underrated Tonkatsu Smile Nov 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Went there for lunch on a weekday, and it was a very relaxed lunch, since they don't have long queue, and the restaurant wasn't really packed.

 
smile

Service is really good and warm. I particularly enjoy their fried pork cutlet and prawns, as well as the cabbage salad with lots of sauce. I don't usually order fried cutlet at Japanese restaurants, because of the greasy taste. Tonkichi is the only place that I always go back to for fried cutlet, because the food doesn't taste greasy, neither too heavy.

I find that Tonkichi is quite underrated for the quality of the food. I don't really find the price there expensive, especially when I compare the quality of their food with their casual Japanese dining places.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Pork Cutlet,Curry
 
Date of Visit: Oct 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MEDZS Smile Nov 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Seafood | Chinese Soup | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads | Roasted Meat | Kids-Friendly

Went there for dinner with family on a Sunday evening. I was a little apprehensive about the restaurant, since it's almost like Marche's concept. But I was quite surprised with the quality of food there.

We ordered Hawaiian pizza, Aglio Olio, Beef Skewer, Kebab with Olive Rice, Rosti, Lobster, and Chocolate Cake for sharing. I particularly love the thin crust pizza, beef skewer and kebab. The (chicken) kebab is a must try!

The rosti and chocolate cake tasted decent, but I was expecting something more. Overall, worth a visit, and I might just return for big gathering.

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Dim Sum Smile Apr 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Porridge/Congee | Dim Sum | Noodles

Went there for brunch as my friend was craving for some Chinese food smile

I wouldn't have thought of Imperial Treasure for dim sum, so I was really surprised and glad we went!

We ordered carrot cake, custard bun, po lo char siew bun, siew mai, fried beancurd roll. And none of these disappointed us! Especially love the carrot cake with chunks of radish, and the molten salted egg yolk custard bun.

 

 

 
More on my blog http://efatrie.blogspot.sg/2013/04/imperial-treasure-ion-orchard.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Custard Bun,Carrot Cake
 
Date of Visit: Mar 31, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Pastry and Tea Smile Apr 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | European | Café | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes

 

 
Went there on a Sunday afternoon for a girly high tea with my friend.

Nice ambience and patient wait staff. We ordered this orange blossom apricot cake and chocolate pear cake. Both did not disappoint.

The orange blossom cake had soft and tangy orange curd topping. The mousse was melt-in-mouth. The chocolate pear cake was dark chocolate. Rich, yet not too heavy to finish the cake.

For more, read my blog at http://efatrie.blogspot.sg/2013/04/twg-again-and-another-muffin-recipe.html
 
Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0