OpenRice Index
  
fattypatty
This is fattypatty living in Bishan. I work in Clarke Quay.
Member 19 First(s)
No. of Review237 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity785 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos156 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲46 Follower(s)
fattypatty  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 237 Reviews in Singapore
Latte Cry Jul 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

This greenish-milky drink is Gong Cha’s iced green tea latte. Costing a grand $3.20, it was totally not worth its price. The green tea taste was way too artificial, and tasted more like green tea syrup rather than the authentic matcha taste. It was also by far too milky and therefore the entire drink tasted more akin to a green tea flavoured cough mixture. It was too sweet despite me asking for only 25% sugar. Skip if possible.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

strawberry shortcake Cry Jun 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

A place for the tai-tais, Antoinette serves up really expensive cakes. I tried the Antoinette strawberry shortcake but unfortunately found it really mediocre and certainly not worth the price. The cake itself was too oily and there was just too much cream. The shortcake itself did not have a crunchy taste. The strawberries tasted somewhat sour and thus not totally fresh.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dropping standards Cry Jun 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

I suspect Lao Ban Soya Beancurd standards are dropping from its heydays. Back when it first started, the amount given was always nearly to the brim and that each bowl was smooth and almost creme brulee like. This bowl that I bought from Clementi was much too hard and felt too much like normal beancurd. It was also overly sweet and the bowl was just three quarters full. A pity.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bread Cry May 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

Bread in Singapore seems to be getting more and more expensive, especially with the many artisan bakeries invading our shores. The heartland bakeries also jumped on the trend. I bought these pack of 4 sausage bread for 2 dollars. The taste was so-so, but I guess acceptable if you are in need of a quick fix. I found the sausages a little dismal though, with not much flavours and really artificial tasting.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

cold soba with shrimp and kakiage Cry May 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

My friend was telling me about cold soba here so I decided to try it for myself. I come to the conclusion that I much prefer warm soba. The cold soba was a tad too cold and made the soba rather limp and soggy. It had a weird feeling in my mouth and probably because I was not used to it. The fried shrimp was quite nice to eat whereas the vegetable kakiage was rather forgettable because it was not hot. Will be back to try other stuff though.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0