OpenRice Index
  
fattypatty
This is fattypatty living in Bishan. I work in Clarke Quay.
Member 19 First(s)
No. of Review237 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity785 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos156 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲46 Follower(s)
fattypatty  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 237 Reviews in Singapore
pseudo american food Cry May 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly

If you are into American stuff, then you will want to come here if you like pseudo American food. New York New York markets itself as selling affordable American dining. Unfortunately, the food and service is not really up to scratch. The servers were inexperienced and somewhat lazy, preferring to chat rather than fill up our empty glasses with water. The food itself was not impressive. The fries were not exactly crispy and the fish itself was not fresh. The corn was cold and hard and the chicken itself could be more tender.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

forgettable food Cry Apr 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

This place has star power (google and you will know why). But the food unfortunately lacked the same star power. I tried the kang kong and found the balachan rather bland without the necessary wok hei for a flavorful plate. The tom yum soup could be done spicier with more generous ingredients. I only had like one small miserly prawn My rice was rather miserly. There was less than a bowl full and I asked them whether that was it and the servers just shrugged.

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vegetarian food Cry Apr 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Brunch | Kids-Friendly

 
Priding itself for serving MSG-free vegetarian food, Yummy Green may come across as too bland and too artificial for many people's liking. We ordered a set that came with artificial mock chicken (or was it pork?) meat. It is certainly fried till a crisp golden and the crispiness lasted throughout the short meal. But the meat itself was disappointing. Granted that it is vegetarian meat but it tasted way too floury without any hint of authentic meat at all.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

overrated Cry Apr 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Friends were raving about this burger place so I had to try. Unfortunately, it was anything but special. The wait was long, way too long. I waited for about 40 minutes before I got my burger. The burger was seriously small? For the price of $14, I would really expect much more. I get it that the meat blend is special but it's not as if they are using super top notch beef inside. The cheese was rich and the bun not too bad. Unfortunately, I still don't see what the hype is.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $16(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

thai / chinese zi char Cry Apr 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Seafood | Steamboat/Hot Pot | Buffet

This restaurant serves a mixture of Thai and Chinese food. But it's not fusion. There are typical zi char dishes like sambal kang kong, sweet and sour pork, black pepper venison etc. We ordered the hotplate tofu and it was passable. I didn't like the sambal kang kong and preferred the kai lan. The kangkong was too soggy without good belachan. For its price, there could have been better quality and quantity.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $14(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0