OpenRice Index
  
fattypatty
This is fattypatty living in Bishan. I work in Clarke Quay.
Member 19 First(s)
No. of Review237 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity785 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos156 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲46 Follower(s)
fattypatty  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 237 Reviews in Singapore
Soup noodles Smile Apr 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Hawker Centre | Noodles

I love this place's soup noodles. The broth is delightfully smooth and has a strong taste of the minced pork boiled for a long time. The noodles are soft and wonderfully nice to bite on. The meatballs are done just right, with it being very meaty with little flour in it. The hot chilli also adds to the overall taste but you can skip it if you want to feel healthy. Will be back!

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Brunch Smile Apr 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Seafood | Buffet

The Line needs no further introduction. The oysters are excellent as always without having a really strong brine taste. What I tasted was sweetness. The sashimi is great as well because they are finely cut. If you like, you can also ask for salmon belly and they will gladly oblige. The dessert spread is also good with lots of different kuehs and cakes. There's also some kind of mixed ice cream stand where you pick out the ice cream flavours and toppings before they mix it up for you. Delicious.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Korean BBQ Smile Apr 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Korean BBQ

With all the fuss over 2D1N, we decided to skip that and try something else when we had cravings for Korean BBQ. This place is hidden away in Teck Whye Terraces at Serangoon with lots of other food shops. The overall experience is great. The marinated meat was well marinated. The beef bulgogi was sweet and juicy. Pork belly was also very well done and I liked the special kimchi paste.

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Excellent Smile Apr 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese Desserts | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Man, I love this place. It sells really nice chewy balls that are from Taiwan directly (I saw the boxes). There are like different flavours such as yam flavoured and honey flavoured. Ask more for the yam flavour because the yam taste is really strong . The ice blended underneath the pile of grass jelly is also delicious. The entire mixture goes really well together so it's a good bowl of dessert for a hot day (just abit expensive)

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sambal chicken bun  Smile Apr 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

Had some craving for sambal sauce so decided to grab two of these cute looking buns from Crystal Jade bakery. It was surprisingly good. The sambal taste was strong and the chicken filling in the bun itself was extremely generous. The entire bun burst with sambal goodness when I chewed into the fluffy texture of the bun. Really liked it. The cute star at the top was also edible.

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $3(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0