OpenRice Index
  
fattypatty
This is fattypatty living in Bishan. I work in Clarke Quay.
Member 19 First(s)
No. of Review237 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity785 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos156 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲46 Follower(s)
fattypatty  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 237 Reviews in Singapore
Nice mini French Croissant Smile Apr 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 
So I was feeling hungry and walked past Swiss Bake. They were selling a box of mini French Croissants which I felt looked tasty so I decided to try. I wasn't wrong. Despite it being mass-manufactured, the quality is there. The croissants were still crispy and airy, with the flour done just right. When I reheated it at home, it tasted great and I devoured all five at one go.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 29, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

big cup Smile Apr 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre

If you are looking for a big cup of sugar cane juice, this stall sells them. Do not be deceived by the size of the cup. In terms of juice, this is the deal. There's pure sugar cane juice to nearly three quarters of the cup, with the remaining cup filled with ice. I asked for less ice and the stallowner happily obliged without charging me extra and filling it up instead with pure sugar cane juice. Excellent.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soya milk Smile Apr 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

Ho Kee sells lots of stuff from paus to dumplings to....soya milk. I was thirsty so I bought a cup of warm soya milk. It was surprisingly good. The soya milk did not taste the least diluted. The soya taste was really strong and I certainly felt that it could rival soya bean sellers like Mr Bean in terms of soya taste. I also liked that they were rather generous with the amount they gave.

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

good bubble tea Smile Apr 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Artease sells artisan handcrafted bubble tea. It squares up really well against gongcha and koi, which isn't surprising given that it brews each tea for a significant period of time. I ordered the milk tea with pearls to try out its signature drink. Unsurprisingly, it wowed. The milk tea was done just right, with the correct amount of sugar (at least for me) and the milk taste not the least artificial. The pearls are also chewy.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

more liu sha bao Smile Apr 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum | Kids-Friendly

I love liu shao bao. I mean, what's there not to like? Canton Paradise serves up fantastic liu sha bao that has prompted my visit to a different outlet. This liu sha bao is perfectly sweet and steamed till perfection. When the bao breaks open, hot molten liu sha flows up, stinging my tongue. The skin is also not 'wet' like oversteamed ones will. This is top notch liu sha bao at its best.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0