OpenRice Index
  
fattypatty
This is fattypatty living in Bishan. I work in Clarke Quay.
Member 19 First(s)
No. of Review237 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity785 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos156 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲46 Follower(s)
fattypatty  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 237 Reviews in Singapore
prata for supper Smile Apr 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Halal

Prata for supper is certainly a popular pastime for Singaporeans to get fat. They catch up over several slices of prata and a good cuppa of iced coffee or iced milk tea. I am no exception. This branch is always popular and serves up lots of pratas very fast. I ordered 3 slices of plain prata and it came out piping hot and crispy just like every prata should be. It seemed a little smaller than usual although there are obviously inconsistencies. But still recommended lol
 
Date of Visit: Jan 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

popular thai restaurant Smile Apr 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

I'm a frequent (probably) customer of this Thai cafe / restaurant, going there on average of once per month. Always ordered the fried kang kong AND butter calamari. No butter calamari, I am not eating there. The butter calamari is a must-try if you are a fan of butter crabs. Deep fried, crispy with a satisfying drip of butter and chilli. The pad thai is not too bad (about 6 dollars) so good for lunch.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  butter calamari
 
Date of Visit: Mar 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

expensive ice cream Smile Apr 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

Itching for some ice cream and was strolling around Bugis+ and there was Marble Slab next to the cinema. Hence being the ever Singaporean, I sampled all the different flavours and finally settled on Matcha and Dark Chocolate with waffles. The matcha was really really good because the matcha taste is very strong; makes you feel healthy whilst eating such fatty food. The same goes for the dark chocolate which is rich and somewhat bitter hence it tastes like the real deal. But the waffles were only so-so. pretty expensive for everything (13.80).
 
Recommended Dish(es):  matcha ice cream
 
Date of Visit: Mar 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

If you are into free stuff, come to Ramen Keisuke Tori King. There's free flow eggs (free artery clogging too) and bonito flakes which are admittedly rather decent. But focusing on the real stars, there's very few options with only 3 options and "customisable" noodles consistency, oil and salt. Seems like everywhere wants to individualise their food for the 'discerning' foodies but whatever. Chicken is the main attraction and I ordered like everyone else Black Spicy Tori King Ramen Special which had a wonderfully grilled chicken thigh. Yummy. So come if you like free eggs and good chicken thighs.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Black Spicy Tori King Ramen Special
 
Date of Visit: Mar 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $18(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen

Very puzzling, it seems like the competition is forever ongoing. But whatever because the customers are the winners whilst the master chefs battle it out. We tried the Tokyo styled Bario Ramen and it has lots of small fatty bits to my ultimate delight (yes I am fat but I still like to eat to my health's detriment). In any case, the soup broth was pretty good with lots of beansprouts!! Go for the tonkotsu one also! Both are pretty affordable. Gonna try the other stalls next time.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  tonkotsu ramen
 
Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0